Building a Gaming PC Need Help!

Xazzy215's Avatar Xazzy2158/19/14 3:39 am
1 emeralds 1.4k 78
8/20/2014 11:54 am
-Baron's Avatar -Baron
Hey guys, Xazzy here, and I have been saving up for a while, and I am going to build a high budget gaming pc! My budget is about 2500$, but I can go over if needed. Im hoping to build the best pc I can. I have never built a PC before, so I need your guys help to direct me to some parts that I need.

What is this computer going to be used for?
-Gaming, Video Editing, School Work
What is your budget?
-$2500 USD
Where do you live? If in the US, do you have a nearby Microcenter?
-US, I have a Microcenter relatively close by.
What is included in the budget?
-Everything minus the monitor
Will you be overclocking?
-Im not sure whether overclocking is good for my build, so I need some guidance there aswell.
Will you be reusing any parts?
-Monitor
What OS do you want?
-Windows 7 or 8
Any specific case preferences?
-Preferably black, and one of the bigger ones
Any other special features that you want in the build?
-An SSD if it isn't too expensive.

I hope my answers can help you guys find the right parts for me. I really appreciate you guys taking the time to help a fellow PMCer like me. One last thing. I am not sure if spending this amount of money is worth it. Should I go cheaper, or is bigger the way to go? I will be playing some of the next-gen games so I was hoping to get a desktop that could handle that while recording.
Xazzy215
Level 3 : Apprentice Explorer

Create an account or sign in to comment.

08/20/2014 11:54 am
Level 54 : Grandmaster Guard
-Baron
Don't start flame wars unless you want a thread locked.

Locked.
08/20/2014 4:15 am
Level 1 : New Miner
P1ckaxe9
Hey man I'm planning on building a gaming pc too... I've done some research and this is what i came up with: pcpartpicker.com/p/3b0B3
Take a look at that. Of course you can modify it if you wand. But for me this can do everything i want and more Hope it helped...