Announcement: Any system that relies on Search is temporarily disabled; please refrain from posting threads asking about it. We will have it restored soon!

Can't Break Or Place Any Blocks On My Server.

Sometimes, we all need a little general help.

Post Permalink
by Pacman9455 » 12/23/2011

Hey all,

For some reason I am unable to place or break any blocks and am unable to interact with buttons, levers, etc on my minecraft 1.0 hamachi bukkit server. I've got a feeling it has something to do with the permissions plugin I have installed. However, I have nothing written in the permissions text files and all that. Maybe that could be the problem but I'm not exactly sure. If it is the problem, could you please reply to this thread and give me an example or source of what to put in the permissions text files and all that and how to set it up so everybody can build. Because I'm no genius and this is my first time setting up a bukkit server with a bunch of plugins. :D

If maybe you think the problem is to do with something else, please, I urge you to reply to this thread with a detailed solution or source. Because I am having a MASSIVE amount of trouble here just trying to simple build on my server with my friends. :cry:

I'll be needing a solution urgently because I'm that desperate to play on my server which I can't even built on... :?

I thank you so much for reading this thread and I thank those especially who reply and hopefully I can find a solution to my problem. 8-)
Level 1
New Miner
Posts: 1
Joined: 12/23/11

Post Permalink
by ilikecake » 12/23/2011

maybe when that happens to me a walk further away from the spawn area and then try there to see if it works
Level 10
Journeyman Engineer
Posts: 68
Joined: 10/14/11

Post Permalink
by sjcmbam » 12/23/2011

on bukkit servers you cant break or place blocks within 250 of the spawn maybe thats the reason
User avatar
Level 13
Journeyman Skinner
Posts: 52
Joined: 11/7/11
Location: north west england
Says: i like to make skins
Minecraft: sjcmbam

Post Permalink
by RETPRIVAT » 12/23/2011

Have you opped youself?
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Level 20
Expert Blockhead
Posts: 351
Joined: 6/26/11
Says: Hey its RETPRIVAT, soon to be general, I'm here to start a riot, my flames are unquenchable! - Po1ntBlank
Minecraft: RETPRIVAT

Post Permalink
by Aaron_Alpha19 » 12/23/2011

What Plugins have you placed or did you place any
User avatar
Level 24
Expert Creeper
Posts: 185
Joined: 7/13/11

Post Permalink
by Mandalorian » 12/23/2011

what permissions plugin are you using and also if your op you can break blocks at spawn
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Level 24
Expert Ninja
Posts: 96
Joined: 10/10/11
Location: At the bridge of my flagship
Minecraft: TheOutcast5
mc_server: Mine Wars

Post Permalink
by Aaron_Alpha19 » 12/23/2011

if your not responding we cant help then
User avatar
Level 24
Expert Creeper
Posts: 185
Joined: 7/13/11

Post Permalink
by S_G_E » 2/23/2012

Same thing is happening to me... I'm an OP and I'm well over 250 blocks away from spawn.
Level 1
New Miner
Posts: 1
Joined: 2/23/12

Post Permalink
by papertazer » 2/23/2012

just want to say, if you have nothing written in permissions, there is nothing telling the server to let you break/place anything, , depending on what permissions plugin people are using, id be more than happy to help people write it out.
Image
User avatar
Level 68
High Grandmaster Modder
Posts: 53
Joined: 1/7/12
Location: ... two words.. "turn around"
Says: better overpowered than underpowered
Minecraft: papertazer
mc_server: mc.adventurecraftserver.net


Return to General Help