Creating Successful Faction Server - WITHOUT OP KITS

Walaay's Avatar Walaay5/16/15 10:41 pm
5/24/2015 1:21 am
ckamps2020's Avatar ckamps2020
You probably clicked on this post expecting to see another faction server being created that will be dead within 2 weeks and the most important thing about this article that I should say before you read any further is, you will need trust. You will need to trust me as I will need to trust you.

Now I hope the rest of you reading this can put some faith in me

Introduction

I will be making my introduction short and sweet because I already have another article that is longer that I will post at the end of this. My name is Walaay and I started playing factions back when factions first became a thing. I fell in love with the high risk high reward, the feeling that I could take over the biggest clan, and that no donators would have THAT huge of an advantage on me. But all that started to go away when I couldn't join a server without feeling it would be impossible to make it to the top because of how far ahead everyone was and they were to the point that it was impossible to take them over. With a huge factions, all had plenty of donators over 100 dollars which gives them so much free stuff, it was almost impossible to compete. So I quit the scene for the last 2 years and only came back for short periods of time...

But now....

After much time and thinking about how competitive the faction market is and if this is something I want to commit too, I decided to create my own server. With a very unique aspect of course. There is so much detail I have and so many ideas I have for this server that I can't put it all in this post, but these ideas are something that will drag people into our server in ways that the other servers can't. Once I get a steady team that I can discuss my plans with, production will begin.

What I need...