I'm developing a new system to play Adv. Maps online free!

Luuke's Avatar Luuke8/28/14 8:12 pm
11/14/2014 7:18 pm
Mgreat's Avatar Mgreat

Hey there! I have been coding Java for around two years now, and am excited to be starting on a brand new project!

My plan is to create a lobby system that will allow players to easily join a queue for a popular adventure map. When the queue of players satisfies the selected map's player count, all players in the queue will be teleported to the selected adventure map.

When the players finish their map, they will be teleported back into the lobby. They can then select a completely different map to play!

Best of all, this is all free of charge!

I would love to hear suggestions, critiques, and any other feedback you have! Would you use this free service? Please let me know!

Edit 1 - It seems like private queues will be essential so players can play with their friends. I will certainly like to feature this and plan on doing so
Luuke
Level 31 : Artisan Engineer

Create an account or sign in to comment.

11/14/2014 7:18 pm
Level 56 : Grandmaster Taco
Mgreat
Nice idea, I had a similar idea a while ago, I hope you get this going. If you do, let me know, I'd like something like this.
11/14/2014 7:10 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
Dragon-girl
It sounds awesome

08/29/2014 12:01 am
Luuke
OneRingToRuleThemAll
Snicktrix

Hey there! I have been coding Java for around two years now, and am excited to be starting on a brand new project!

My plan is to create a lobby system that will allow players to easily join a queue for a popular adventure map. When the queue of players satisfies the selected map's player count, all players in the queue will be teleported to the selected adventure map.

When the players finish their map, they will be teleported back into the lobby. They can then select a completely different map to play!