How to get people on your server!

KidKomar's Avatar KidKomar9/21/14 10:05 pm
1 emeralds 520 9
9/22/2014 7:19 am
10Andrew's Avatar 10Andrew
Hello guys my name is KidKomar and I have a problem. I have been running a server for the past 2 months with another friend of mine. Our server is great. It's all setup with cod zombies, free for all, team deathmatch, capture the flag, factions, spleef, and paintball. Yet with all these game modes setup we still only get 3 people a day which is our staff! Were finished with everything. We even setup the V.I.P. Rank. How do you get people on your server? Also when I so get people on my server they swear and ask for staff then leave! I need a big supportive community on my server how do I get that?

My server is called ApocoMC here is the ip if you want to see for yourself.

162.252.10.209:26130
KidKomar
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

09/22/2014 7:19 am
Level 42 : Master Nether Knight
10Andrew
Best way to get people ON your server is advertising. Post in on planet minecraft server section with a good description, post in on the fourm section, tell your friends and after a while it will start to gain momentum.

I would also recommend starting a youtube channel in the name of your server and posting a few trailers, games, ect. Don't expect it to get thousands of views but it should help a little.

My BEST advice would be too get some of your friends that play minecraft with maybe a few people that offer to help and come together to make a decent sized project and post it. Then you can just say that they can come on line to see it at IP HERE. Whatever you do their is very little way to make sure that you get a good community.
09/22/2014 1:49 am
Level 37 : Artisan Prince
Xivics
The best way to start a server popularity is to just have friends you already know in real life join the server. Get them to tell their friends and have a non-buggy, easy to start server.
09/22/2014 1:35 am