How do i get resource packs to work

Discuss your Texture Packs here!

Post Permalink
by nicolink » 7/1/2013

How do i get resource packs to work? The only question! Resource packs are not in a mod- they are in minecraft 1.6.1.

Help out this cute egg by clicking on it!
Level 25
Expert Grump
Minecraft: nicolink
mc_server: The L33T

Post Permalink
by TheShadbusher » 7/1/2013

I'm pretty sure they work just like texture packs, but I'm no expert on it.
Don't let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith, and in purity. - 1 Timothy 4:12

Level 22
Expert Engineer
Says: It just so happens that I'm wrestling with my status, I'm trying to see me like He do, not focusing on this madness
Minecraft: TheShadbusher
mc_server: muricagaming.com

Post Permalink
by KyleUMHi » 7/1/2013

All you have to do is DOWNLOAD a resource pack then drop it into the resource packs file. Simple as that!
Level 17
Journeyman Pokemon

Post Permalink
by iDogftw » 7/1/2013

TheShadbusher wrote:I'm pretty sure they work just like texture packs, but I'm no expert on it.
It is the same way you are right btw does anyone wanna help with mine?
Level 1
New Crafter

Post Permalink
by Famousie0 » 7/1/2013

well download the resource pack you want then go to %appdata% then minecraft then resource packs then drag and drop the resource pack you want in the resource packs folder then go in minecraft go to options then resource packs in game then click the one you want.
Click the squid egg and defeat Sky army!ImageImageImageHelp me raise my Shinx http://pokefarm.org/_ext/PDur0DuD2GR~ ImageHelp me [/img][/url]ImageImage[img][img]<a%20href="http://www.danasoft.com"><[img][/img]
Level 8
Apprentice Dragon

Post Permalink
by Astrian » 7/1/2013

There's a new folder in the .minecraft called resource packs, just drag and drop.
If you're asking how to convert a 1.5.2 texture pack to a 1.6.1 resource pack, that's a whole nother story.