New to Skinning! HELP!

littledarling's Avatar littledarling1/29/16 11:45 pm
1 emeralds 577 9
2/15/2016 6:03 pm
Kodiacbear's Avatar Kodiacbear
I'm new to creating skins and I've noticed the first two skins I made just look awkward? compared to more proffesional skins something just seems off. (obviously I'm not as skilled/talented as people who've been skinning for a long time!) BUT if anyone could give me any tips or point out what I could fix with my skins, that would be great!

Thanks and have a lovely day!
littledarling
Level 2 : Apprentice Explorer

Create an account or sign in to comment.

02/15/2016 6:03 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
Kodiacbear
littledarlingI'm new to creating skins and I've noticed the first two skins I made just look awkward? compared to more proffesional skins something just seems off. (obviously I'm not as skilled/talented as people who've been skinning for a long time!) BUT if anyone could give me any tips or point out what I could fix with my skins, that would be great!

Thanks and have a lovely day!

First off, come up with a shadin' style that fits you.

Second, Don't use the "Camouflage" (or whatever it's called) on the hair, and try to use minimally in the skin it self.

Third, if you don't enjoy making the skin, try to think of a skin you would enjoy making.

Fourth, Find a editor that is easy for you to use (wither it be online or offline).

And Fifth, Just have fun, and don't just make skins you like, make skins you think other people might like with the occasional skin that you use
02/15/2016 5:05 pm
Level 21 : Expert Dragonborn
blackgoomba44
To me, I think everything looks splendid.

02/13/2016 12:22 pm
Level 48 : Master Blob
ABigFatTomato
1) Only use the 2nd layer for things that need to stick out

2) For shading, try to think of where a shadow would fall on a human body. If all else fails for this, just open up a ton of tabs with skins u like, and then make a combo of the shading that u like.