Question about Kits

ronski00's Avatar ronski009/27/14 7:00 pm
1 emeralds 482 9
10/4/2014 5:31 pm
ronski00's Avatar ronski00
I have kits set up on my server, and I have ten kits set up to go along with ten ranks. I have it set up right now so people can use each kit once every 24 hours. So, if you a user has achieved the highest rank, they can use all kits once every ten hours. I feel like this could make factions too op, so is there a way you can set it so users can only use one or maybe kits every 24 hours, but they get a choice of which kit they want to use? Thanks.
ronski00
Level 3 : Apprentice Network

Create an account or sign in to comment.

10/04/2014 5:31 pm
ronski00
To be honest, no. I am new to server stuff, and I am still learning a lot. I have someone helping me with my server though who is very knowledgable, and I am sure he will be able to add what the system you mentioned. Onle thing is, he is currently helping another server is is a co-owner on, so I have to wait for him to finish with that. But thanks again for the help!
10/04/2014 4:22 am
Level 52 : Grandmaster Dragonborn
luigi_vampa
Hey, you're welcome and no worries. Thanks.
did you get the kit sorted?
09/30/2014 10:02 am
Level 52 : Grandmaster Dragonborn
luigi_vampa
I see you've been on this for days! What other plugins do you have installed already? Something that can execute commands?

Edit: Thinking some more on this you might be able to do it by playing around with the permissions. Maybe put all the kits into their own groups in the globalgroups.yml. When they select a kit they are removed from the group. Then schedule a command for midnight or whenever everyday to put them back?

Edit II: What you need is to add a new method to essentials. One that when called resets all the time stamps for the kits in the player's userdata. You can see the file at plugins/Essentials/userdata/player_uuid.yml.