Short Story help!

Riamu_Uchiha's Avatar Riamu_Uchiha3/20/14 12:15 pm
4/21/2014 4:43 pm
eaPiniM's Avatar eaPiniM
Hey guys, I am an aspiring author and need some help. I want to write short stories but at the moment I cannot think of any plots. That's where you come in. If you want, submit a plot to a story and within a week (needs to be edited and molded into the best it can be), I will write it up as a blog and dedicate it to you.

Thank you,

Riamu.
Riamu_Uchiha
Level 15 : Journeyman Mage

Create an account or sign in to comment.

04/21/2014 4:43 pm
Level 22 : Expert Scribe
eaPiniM
I realise this thread is a few days old, but I decided I would share my thoughts on it.

I truly believe that an author, whether aspiring or famous, should only write books with their own ideas. If you were to create a whole plot and background yourself, not using a poorly written sentence as your structure for your hopeful masterpiece, that would easily and incredibly stop plotholes in the middle of writing, where you would either give up or make things up on the spot which I find is not good.

I am currently in the early stages of writing a completely custom Half-Life 2 Fanfiction. I specifically made a private enjin website to store all sorts of information I wanted to add or change from the original game and I strongly feel that with that stored writing and the information that I still continue to add that there will be no time in writing where I come across an area where I'm not sure about.

From reading other posts and your blogs of the stories, it seems to me that you honestly need inspiration. All I will say to you is brainstorm. Brainstorming will truly help you a lot, and once you think up an idea that's interesting; expand on it.

Also, if you are taking ideas from the public, don't use stupid ones.

I wish you good luck in your future endeavours and your career in writing.
04/18/2014 9:54 pm
Level 26 : Expert Princess
Snowyfox