Socialspy

Are you new to setting up a server and need a bit of pointing in the right direction? This is the place to be.

Post Permalink
by tacotj » 7/14/2013

i am running a server and whenever i do /socialspy it says /socialspy [player] instead of socialspy enabled... how can i make it so it actually enables socialspy
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Level 16
Journeyman Taco
Posts: 25
Joined: 10/14/12
Minecraft: TACOTJ
mc_server: 192.210.236.10:25665

Post Permalink
by mrdarien » 7/14/2013

I am not sure what version of essentials you are running but social spy was mentioned in there upgrade notes so I suggest upgrading to it if you haven't already
Image
Image
Level 5
Apprentice Ranger
Posts: 51
Joined: 3/28/13

Post Permalink
by ForsakenRealmz » 7/15/2013

You wouldn't have socialspy unless you have Essentials. Make sure you are using the most up to date version of Essentials. If you simply type "/socialspy" (without the quotes clearly) then it should trigger it on you. If it is giving you an error message and saying "Usage: /socialspy [target]" then type "/socialspy [YOUR_NAME]" (of course replace YOUR_NAME with your name.
Level 1
New Architect
Posts: 62
Joined: 2/6/12

Post Permalink
by tacotj » 7/16/2013

figured it out thanks
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Level 16
Journeyman Taco
Posts: 25
Joined: 10/14/12
Minecraft: TACOTJ
mc_server: 192.210.236.10:25665


Return to Server Help