Trash or nah Idk??

t3k9in3's Avatar t3k9in35/27/17 10:16 pm
1 emeralds 592 9
5/30/2017 5:31 pm
Nighthearted's Avatar Nighthearted
can't decide if I should give up or if this has potential? This is the first painting I've started since I graduated high school almost three years ago. Literally haven't painted since 2015, my confidence is not that great in it and I would like some other perspectives on this WIP to determine whether I should start painting again or not..
thank you xo
http://imgur.com/Pe9OhRs

oh yeah it's a link bc img tag made it too large. when I paint, I tend to Max out resolution for detail purposes.
t3k9in3
Level 20 : Expert Hunter

Create an account or sign in to comment.

05/30/2017 5:31 pm
Level 72 : Legendary Pixel Painter
Nighthearted
THANK YOU SO MUCH ASDFGHJKL; I use a custom version of paint tool and the selection wand is my best friend but even with color difference at 0 it still gives me white spots and I end up missing some. thank you so much for this feedback, this will definitely help me. I so came to the right place!!

No problem! I'm always happy to help out other artists.

I think I might have some solutions for the white spots.
With large, detailed pictures, it can be difficult to see all the tiny little spots where the fill bucket missed, especially when filling in light colors on a white background.

Doesn't look like any spots missed here, right?

One thing I like to do is add a temporary, bright colored background to make the holes more visible.

It's much easier to clean up this way. I also like to quickly hide/show the background a few times when I finish just to make sure I've got all the spots.
05/28/2017 6:40 pm
Level 72 : Legendary Pixel Painter
Nighthearted
Although this piece does have some issues, it's no reason to give up drawing entirely. You're already very skilled and definitely have the potential to improve even more.