Why won't the technic launcher open?

Did you mess up your Minecraft? Ask for help here!

Post Permalink
by -Chrome- » 3/27/2013

I really wanna play meh some minecraft but the Technic launcher won't open for some reason...

Here's the info:

Here's what I get when I open the launcher:

The publisher cannot be verified. Are you sure you want to
run this software? (I'm sure you know what box I mean)

When I click on the Run button, it then says "Cannot load C:\Users\Chrome\Appdata\Roaming\logs

If I click on exit I have to repeat the process, but when I click on OK here's what it says:

Access to the path 'C:\Users\Chrome\Appdata\Roaming\logs\launcher_init.log'
is denied.
at System.IO._Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.FIle.Delete(String path)
at TechnicLauncher.Program.Main()

I am running Java 7 Update 17 btw.

Can someone help me fix this please!

-Chrome- :D
User avatar
Level 17
Journeyman Spleefer
Posts: 36
Joined: 2/14/12

Post Permalink
by -Chrome- » 3/27/2013

All answers will be appriciated!
User avatar
Level 17
Journeyman Spleefer
Posts: 36
Joined: 2/14/12

Post Permalink
by clock lord » 3/27/2013

Did you install it correctly? If so, try running as administrator.
Image
User avatar
Level 2
Apprentice Network
Posts: 117
Joined: 6/17/12

Post Permalink
by -Chrome- » 3/27/2013

clock lord wrote:Did you install it correctly? If so, try running as administrator.


Well that was easy! Thanks!
User avatar
Level 17
Journeyman Spleefer
Posts: 36
Joined: 2/14/12

Post Permalink
by Find Them Creepers » 3/27/2013

Do you have the old technic launcher or are you using the technic platform?
Keeping it real since antiquity.
User avatar
Level 25
Expert Dragon
Posts: 1258
Joined: 3/11/12
Location: That place north of the US
Says: Hearthstone for Android pls ;_;

Post Permalink
by spoogda4 » 3/27/2013

I've been having a problem with my Tekkit launcher. It seems to only be the new launcher. I had the old launcher and it worked perfectly. Now it has a pop-up saying this:


~Error!~
Cannot find destination folder: tekkitlite



Image
User avatar
Level 6
Apprentice Artist
Posts: 19
Joined: 9/2/12

Post Permalink
by clock lord » 3/27/2013

-Chrome- wrote:
clock lord wrote:Did you install it correctly? If so, try running as administrator.


Well that was easy! Thanks!

np
Image
User avatar
Level 2
Apprentice Network
Posts: 117
Joined: 6/17/12

Post Permalink
by clock lord » 3/27/2013

spoogda4 wrote:I've been having a problem with my Tekkit launcher. It seems to only be the new launcher. I had the old launcher and it worked perfectly. Now it has a pop-up saying this:


~Error!~
Cannot find destination folder: tekkitlite



Image

are you running it from a zip file?
Image
User avatar
Level 2
Apprentice Network
Posts: 117
Joined: 6/17/12


Return to Minecraft Help