Why won't the technic launcher open?

Did you mess up your Minecraft? Ask for help here!

Post Permalink
by -Chrome- » 3/27/2013

I really wanna play meh some minecraft but the Technic launcher won't open for some reason...

Here's the info:

Here's what I get when I open the launcher:

The publisher cannot be verified. Are you sure you want to
run this software? (I'm sure you know what box I mean)

When I click on the Run button, it then says "Cannot load C:\Users\Chrome\Appdata\Roaming\logs

If I click on exit I have to repeat the process, but when I click on OK here's what it says:

Access to the path 'C:\Users\Chrome\Appdata\Roaming\logs\launcher_init.log'
is denied.
at System.IO._Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.FIle.Delete(String path)
at TechnicLauncher.Program.Main()

I am running Java 7 Update 17 btw.

Can someone help me fix this please!

-Chrome- :D
User avatar
Level 17
Journeyman Spleefer
Posts: 37
Joined: 2/14/12

Post Permalink
by -Chrome- » 3/27/2013

All answers will be appriciated!
User avatar
Level 17
Journeyman Spleefer
Posts: 37
Joined: 2/14/12

Post Permalink
by clock lord » 3/27/2013

Did you install it correctly? If so, try running as administrator.
Image
User avatar
Level 2
Apprentice Network
Posts: 117
Joined: 6/17/12

Post Permalink
by -Chrome- » 3/27/2013

clock lord wrote:Did you install it correctly? If so, try running as administrator.


Well that was easy! Thanks!
User avatar
Level 17
Journeyman Spleefer
Posts: 37
Joined: 2/14/12

Post Permalink
by Find Them Creepers » 3/27/2013

Do you have the old technic launcher or are you using the technic platform?
This Sentence Was Scientifically Designed To Annoy You And All Of You're Friends,

My channel so you can watch my 1 video:
http://www.youtube.com/FrostKSP
User avatar
Level 25
Expert Dragon
Posts: 1557
Joined: 3/11/12
Location: Canada
Says: "Go back to your crawlspace." -Prison Trump

Post Permalink
by spoogda4 » 3/27/2013

I've been having a problem with my Tekkit launcher. It seems to only be the new launcher. I had the old launcher and it worked perfectly. Now it has a pop-up saying this:


~Error!~
Cannot find destination folder: tekkitlite



Image
User avatar
Level 7
Apprentice Artist
Posts: 19
Joined: 9/2/12

Post Permalink
by clock lord » 3/27/2013

-Chrome- wrote:
clock lord wrote:Did you install it correctly? If so, try running as administrator.


Well that was easy! Thanks!

np
Image
User avatar
Level 2
Apprentice Network
Posts: 117
Joined: 6/17/12

Post Permalink
by clock lord » 3/27/2013

spoogda4 wrote:I've been having a problem with my Tekkit launcher. It seems to only be the new launcher. I had the old launcher and it worked perfectly. Now it has a pop-up saying this:


~Error!~
Cannot find destination folder: tekkitlite



Image

are you running it from a zip file?
Image
User avatar
Level 2
Apprentice Network
Posts: 117
Joined: 6/17/12


Return to Minecraft Help