Scrublord makes a game

PrototypeTheta's Avatar PrototypeTheta5/18/16 9:19 pm
1 emeralds 2.6k 26
7/23/2017 6:03 am
PrototypeTheta's Avatar PrototypeTheta
ITT: Some idiot procrastinates for ages.

Well as the title might imply, I'm making a game, and games need graphics. As for what that game is, if you've ever played Megaman Zero then I'm pretty much just ripping that off. If by chance you haven't, go do so, otherwise the comparision won't make any sense.

I'll be dumping pixel art assets I'm working on into this thread, I'm relatively new to the whole half decent pixel art thing so I'll likely do a lot wrong, and would appreciate it if the more knowledgeable/artistic among you call me out on my nonsense as and when it arises.

First off, a mockup of one of the background/theme of one of the early levels:

Foreground tileset is pretty solid in my eyes so I'll likely keep it as the final version, though the rest is going to have to be mutilated in order to work with parallax scrolling magic.

And secondly, a pretty lousy idle sprite.
PrototypeTheta
Level 77 : Legendary Robot

Create an account or sign in to comment.

07/23/2017 6:03 am
PrototypeTheta
A quick dump of stuff I've been doing (may have posted some of this before).

Player sprites:

Redone the run animation (thrusters need to be re-done and hands added, but I'm happy with the overall motion)

Dashing, damage and jumping sprites (all playing really fast for some reason)

Enemies:

A basic enemy mook. Still need to do walk cycles for this one.

Complete with different death states depending on how you kill it.

Projectiles/Misc effects

A missile, pretty standard tbh

Some explosion effects (conventional and antimatter)

Environments:

Couple of foreground elements for Mission 1

Some more fiddling of that space station

And finally, I wouldn't normally post anything this WIP, however it's a weird perspective that I've never tried before, and I would rather get it right first time round.