Looking for Collaboration and Worldcrafting - MC Server RP

UltikanaRe's Avatar UltikanaRe8/12/15 10:36 pm
1 emeralds 236
Hello, I am new to the server and would like to make a small (preferably 2-4 people) Minecraft Role-play Server. I am open to releasing YouTube videos of RP Let's Plays, as well as nearly* every genre.

*This excludes excessively romantic genres, anime, and fandoms.

What I am looking for:

A mature*, RP-adept** individual, capable of world crafting, storytelling, and abiding by the virtues and sins of Roleplay.***

* Maturity is not strictly bound to age. It is reflected in this case mostly by your text. If you just so happen to be an 8 year old you writes like Tolkien, your mature in my book. Note that this measures writing ability. Shying away from or using in excess nudity/romance, violence, graphic scenes, and vulgarity is another tenet of this maturity.

** Again, this is not measured in years but by ability. In the words of the Buddha:
There are four types of people, equatable to horses. First is the type that runs when the whip is raised, next when it is falling down, one when it hits the skin, and yet another that runs when it cracks against bone.

In other words, it is all about what it takes to get you to that point of adeptness. Note that this is a general term, as you can never truly be done learning to role-play, and thus the halfway mark of infinity is still infinity, but the general line I am referencing should be inferable.

***This is a quick guide I made up for introducing people to role-play, but it is good for even veterans to read just to keep as a general philosophy:
THE 3 SINS:
Do these, and you will be sent to Hellhiem to be terrorized by the daughter of Satan, Mary Sue.
Power-Gaming, the deed of progressing your character according to what best moves your character toward a goal of objective invincibility dictated by the engine.