๐ŸŽจ ใ…คSkinning In Progress - Week #01brush

SouthDakotaGirl's Avatar SouthDakotaGirl โ€ข 6/4/22 1:00 pm scheduled history
14 emeralds 346 8
6/5/2022 2:07 pm
Withinder's Avatar Withinder

June 04, 2022

Welcome to Skinning in Progress! The newsletter for skin makers.
The goal of the newsletter is to give you a place to learn about other skin makers and their events, and see the top skins of the week.

I'm PersonWhoPlaysMinecraft, or Iphera (she/her pronouns), and I've been making custom Minecraft skins since March 2020. I've got five pets (I'm sure they all love me) and like to write short stories and listen to music in my free-time.

Interview!

SouthDakotaGirl
PersonWhoPlaysMinecraft

1. Why did you decide to make skins?
I decided to make skins mostly out of boredom, I'd "made" skins before but they were mostly just solid colors (the skin tones were always off too) and I don't think I have any of them on file anymore. As I started posting my first skins, I received a few diamonds/favorites but I think I stuck with it because I liked making up outfits and characters.

2. What skin editor do you use and why?
I use the advanced editor in PMCSkin3D, I like how I can change the background to be different colors, and the RGB section on the color-changer-wheel-thing is very useful for my style of hue-shifting. Sometimes I use the Skindex editor to plot out the draft of a skin. I make skins on my laptop with a mouse (people who do it with trackpads are crazy).

3. What was the biggest thing that helped you improve? (Was it advice, a tutorial, seeing someone else's skins, etc.?)