I started a Lets Play with my son

ImDeeK's Avatar ImDeeK8/12/19 1:30 pm
1 emeralds 143 5
8/12/2019 3:46 pm
ImDeeK's Avatar ImDeeK
Hey folks! I started a YouTube lets play with my son, and I'm 3 episodes in. Anyone have tips to get going and keep momentum? The first video did really well I think, but views have plummeted for the second and third videos. I'm brand new to this and would like to improve and keep it going for as long as possible!

Here's my first video:
https://youtu.be/eeYBL2zp-jA

Please give me any type of feedback you can think of! Thanks!
ImDeeK
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

08/12/2019 3:46 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
ImDeeK
Thank you all for the tips! Hoping to get better with practice!
08/12/2019 2:19 pm
Level 26 : Expert Miner
CeIeste
I feel as though the pacing could be a bit better; there's a lot of "umms" and thinking noises; even if you're just rambling about something random it's better than awkward silence imo

Here's a little tip from personal experience: This one guy I was watching had a series' on a very popular game that had just released, but it was console only so not everyone could play it. He just played through the game with little personality and by the time he finished the game his videos went from 500k views to barely making it past 100. Personality is everything on youtube. Let your audience get attached to you and your son as people, not just the game you play! Best of luck to you on your youtube journey :)
08/12/2019 2:46 pm
Level 26 : Expert Miner
CeIeste
Also I'm currently watching and I'm going to be adding any little things I see, sorry for the double post lol