Need Actors + Builders

xeriscape's Avatar xeriscape7/20/17 9:05 am
1 emeralds 213 6
7/23/2017 6:45 am
StealingDaPenta's Avatar StealingDaPenta
I've been on and off with this game for quite a while now, i'm just about to graduate high school and I wanna start a career in film making, however, I don't have any interest in a lets play series or something like that, instead, I have an idea of something much "bigger"

Like many people who started playing this game, we all saw it mostly from YouTube videos, in 2011 I started playing this game after seeing the yogscast series "The shadow of isrephel"

And that's where my inspiration is at, I wanna make a film series thru a series of actors and builders to tell a story with the sandbox that we have in minecraft. I have an idea obviously on what I want this series to be, and a basic script written out...
I reach out to you, people of planet minecraft, in order to help me to fulfill this dream I have. I do not have enough friends in this game that are interested in the work that this would take.

Before it's said, I don't care about doing this for the youtube views, I just wanna see how hard it is exactly to direct and write out "screen-plays" and this is a very logical solution in order to get "experience" in the field As it stands write now, I have plotted out ~40 episodes, but can easily be expanded depending on how much traction we get, I ask that if you are interested you are open minded and willing to work with what I can offer. Which is passion and a love for film. I want to be able to say I got my start in film making through a game I began playing when I was around 12 If you are at all interested to be an actor and or builder, please message me directly where I can send you a discord link and we can begin to talk about the details of this project in depth.