A Story

PolarBearSmall_'s Avatar PolarBearSmall_12/19/14 6:47 pm
1 emeralds 196 1
12/19/2014 7:04 pm
Reer123's Avatar Reer123
So I like to write. I'm not the best, or the worst- but I probably suck. I was sitting in my Great Books A class writing a story, and I wanted to share it with someone. Figuring I have no one in real life who cares- why not show it to the online people who cant see my face?
This doesnt have a title, and I'm an amateur. I will accept any good/bad comments below- and any improvisations/stuff. Enjoy

"My body compact in the closet. Still.. Barely any air to breathe from- except for the cracks between the hinges. I attempted to move my head 90 degrees; but all I got was a hanger in my eye. I looked between the door hinges and saw it was dark. Trying not to risk myself, I opened the rusty door. A few squeaks here and there. I took a deep breath- pleasuring the real air around me- it was cool. Of course, it was winter. I walked out, realizing I am in a bedroom- pretty messy, too. Bed sheets were ripped and covered in dirt and blood. Underwear scattered on the floors. It was horrifying. I like things neat and aligned. Looking at the underwear I knew it was a woman. But I looked at my wrist and the description said a man. Am I in the wrong house? I don’t even know how I arrived anyways, so how am I supposed to know?
I walked around the dark room- looking at photographs on the desks by the bed. They were empty- and some were ripped. I turned my head, seeing a dim light down the hall into a room. Then I heard water running. I didn’t know what I was dealing with. Master told me something I couldn’t interpret. He told me, ‘by the light of the moon comes the crescent and the candles.’ For a second- I thought she was another one of them. But then I thought she’s just a crazy old woman taking a shower at 3 in the morning.