Does OBS ruin final video quality?

Karrfis's Avatar Karrfis4/4/16 11:30 am
4/8/2016 12:58 pm
Latiodile's Avatar Latiodile
right now im screwing around making videos to show my friends things and sticking it on the youtubes

im using obs but obs sems to be screwing up

all the videos i have recorded have come back with have go wierd pixelly stoof in them at certain times/all the time, im still a noob when it comes to this so i dunno, if its me, obs or whatever

example
Click to reveal

this video i shot is fien to start with, but as it gets in 10-15 seconds the image starts screwing uop
youtube detects that the video is shaky and offers to fix it

Im currently thinking it is OBS mainly due tot he fact that the two oldest videos on my channel which i shot using fraps on my old pc (the really low spec poopy pc) came out fine with no issues (apart from general framerate but that was my pc)

as seen here

Click to reveal
Karrfis
Site Moderator
Level 34 : Artisan Mlem Mlem Bat

Create an account or sign in to comment.

04/08/2016 12:58 pm
Level 16 : Journeyman Dragon
Latiodile
Switch back to the normal OBS. studio is still in alpha and gets buggy
04/08/2016 10:35 am
Karrfis
im coming back here to now say that obs studio refuses to record any sound at all.

all the video footage is 100% fine but thee is absolutly no sound being recorded, Found this out after recording 3 hours of dayz with one of my friends >.>

i left it all on default settings but im guessing its set to not record sound, But i look in sound and it seems ok, i dunno i'll include a screenshot of my audio settings

audio

Mixer

edit
-
-

VLC Media player gets the audio, bit windows media player and windows 10's "film and tv player" doesnt pick it up either

The audio VCL picks up works, but it has a crazy load of background fuzz
04/04/2016 7:08 pm
Karrfis
im thinking we got it sorted, the NVENC codec plus the bit rate plus hd youtube seems to have nailed it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-LjB_pmqHuk