A tribute to the Minecraft Community

Little_Billy's Avatar Little_Billy1/15/19 8:33 pm
7 emeralds 690 3
2/4/2019 8:56 pm
Little_Billy's Avatar Little_Billy
Hello, my name is Cupcakeman120.

I started playing Minecraft in 2012. Some of my best Minecraft memories were from this time. I discovered Minecraft for the first time on YouTube, and instantly fell in love with the game.

Although I hadn't had a chance to play the game at the time, the almost infinite creative ability of the game. The first time I played Minecraft was on the PE version, and everyday I would look forward to playing the blocky game that I loved and still love so much.

The time I finally managed to get the PC version was in 2014, when I finally got to download Minecraft. I never knew how to play Minecraft so well at the time. I was used to the simple, minimalist aspect of the PE version, and suddenly I was thrust into a giant world, with no limits, no box of confinement, a world to roam free.

No matter how much fun I had in the beginning, it never compares to the excitement of connecting to that first multiplayer server. As a kid, I didn't have experience with multiplayer games. The closest thing I had with real, online multiplayer, was when I played the Star Wars Battlefront on the PlayStation Portable. Coming onto a multiplayer server, and meeting an amazing, enthusiastic community was the most amazing experience of my life. Being restricted from online play and suddenly thrust into this big wide world in front of me was overwhelming, but beautiful.