home Forumsplay_arrow Discussions fiber_manual_record General

Trying to add an intro video to my videos... ARRRGGGGG!

1 emerald6 replies89 views
created 08/17/2018 6:21 pm by DreamBliss
last reply 08/21/2018 2:40 am
OK, so I am currently using Blueberry FBX for screen capture. I have to use the software encoder, high quality. This seems to translate into [email protected] - whatever the heck that is.

I have Open Broadcaster Studio. I can't use it, unless I do my let's play series with the title bar showing. WHO WANTS THAT?!! If I ty to capture the Minecraft window every...thing...slowwwws...downnnnn.....

I can't use Bandicam or Action! or any paid software because I am a starving artist. Thinking about eating the dog for supper...

I can't use CamStudio because it is the biggest load of crap in the whole universe. The only thing worse would be dental surgery with power tools...

Darn slow computer...

OK, so I have Shot Cut, OpenShot and VSDC for video editing. AND I MADE A COOL 20 SECOND INTRO VIDEO! YAH!!! Here's what I need some help understanding, from those of you that record your Minecraft gameplay and add intro videos...

I assume you don't want to spend hours and hours reprocessing a video that you captured. You also don't want to use settings that are higher than what you captured, or lower. You probably, like me, want to keep the quality consistent until it is uploaded to YouTube... Or Vimeo if you're THAT person...

So what do you do? What is your process, that you have streamlined over time, that works consistently for you and that doesn't take 8 hours to complete a 30 minute video?

Is there another free video editor you use? Another free capture program? DO NOT RECOMMEND FRAPS! If I hear one person mention FRAPS I will come to your house with a water canon and... You get the picture. FREE, as in FREE, no time limits, date stamps, forced social media connectivity, etc.

Breathe... Just breath... Take a deep breath in... And release....