home Forumsplay_arrow Help play_arrow Java Edition

I'm Having Issues With Running Any Minecraft Versions Prior To 1.14 In The Vanilla Launcher

2 emeralds9 replies87 views
created 07/12/2019 8:51 pm by blackneos940
last reply 07/13/2019 6:00 pm
Hey guys! :) So this is my first post here (I think)... Let me start out by saying that I have some experience in Java, but mostly in other Programming Languages like C# and Ruby and C, etc.. So, any errors that pop up are still kinda foreign to me. :\ Basically, when I try to launch Minecraft, downloading Version 1.12.2, it crashes, and won't let me view the log. However, I deduced that the appropriate log would be in my .minecraft Directory. :) I'll attach it to my post. :) For context, I'm using Ubuntu 19.04, and just downloaded the Client fresh from their Server(s)! :D Everything works flawlessly, until I try and download any older versions. :( I can play 1.14 just fine, but alas... :( I tried searching Online, and found answers that say to do things like create a separate Directory, delete options.txt, etc., but I tried all that. :\ Nothing is working... I want to play the latest Version, but I also want to use mods that support at most 1.12.2. Any ideas guys? :) I'm going to try this in Windows and eliminate any potential options. :) Thanks for your help... *Bows*
Posted by avatar
blackneos940
Level 1 : New Miner

comment Login or register to post a reply.

9 replies

07/13/2019 5:29 pm
Level 1 : New Crafter
thismanwantsmods
I used to have this problem, my fix was reinstalling minecraft, but i think a better fix is moving mods out of the mods folder until it works again. (if you have mods) or reseting your PC/Mac as the VERY LAST RESORT. That is, if you are that desperate, but first try other things.
07/13/2019 5:58 pm
blackneos940
Yeah, those are good suggestions. :) Or, as we say in Linux Land, "nuke 'n pave". XD Well, using MultiMC worked for me, so I guess this case is closed. ;)
07/13/2019 2:47 am