Nothing exciting on my map?!

NickClappie2112's Avatar NickClappie211211/8/19 12:11 pm
2 emeralds 159 6
11/8/2019 4:24 pm
IndyJacksonTT's Avatar IndyJacksonTT
Ok, so I'm new to all of this so bear with me. I may have to do a little exposition before I get into the issue I have at hand...

So got Minecraft in like mid-August and had been playing for like two months. I had a decent house, got some diamonds, had a farm, got some rare shit, all that jazz. In the middle of October I got a new laptop, and with that a long process of having to redownload stuff from my previous computer. In fear that I would lose everything, I made note of the seed of my world so I could recreate it. On a side note, I think there was a new update or something for the Java Edition, but I'm not entirely sure. Anyways, I downloaded the Minecraft starter on my new computer, signed back in, and made a new map with my old seed. Sadly, everything was wiped out from before. It sucked, but ya gotta move on; I figured I'd challenge myself in building a better house. This is where things start to get weird. As I traveled around the vicinity of the spawnpoint, I noticed that there were no shipwreck underwater. Didn't think much about it, but then I also noticed that there were no underwater temples either. I even went to the nearest desert biome and found no temples. I would boat around for so long and not find one single structure or even a village. Moreover, when exploring caves or mining around, I can't find any mine shafts either. It's as if all these structure don't exist anymore. Is this because of the new update? Is it because I'm using the same seed as before? Definitely need some answers because I haven't got a clue as to why there are not interesting things in my world anymore. Someone please enlighten the noob in the chat. Thanks a bunch!

Best,

NickClappie2112
NickClappie2112
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

11/08/2019 4:18 pmhistory