1

Player Data deleting when my world is copied

1 emeralds2 replies47 views
Garfieldwxg55 started 02/22/2021 1:24 am
FiredReadyBlocks replied 02/26/2021 3:28 pm
Hi, I've been running a SMP server for a few months now, and I've decided to update the server, but I want to keep the old world. However, when I try to copy over my old world to my new server file, I noticed that all my player data deletes from the world. The files seem to be visually the same between the two worlds, but all my player data is gone.

If anyone knows how to fix this, that would be great!
Many thanks
Posted by avatar
Garfieldwxg55
Level 1 : New Miner
0

2 replies

1
02/26/2021 3:28 pm
Level 13 : Journeyman Engineer
FiredReadyBlocks
FiredReadyBlocks avatar
I agree with DragonPoika. That should work.
2
02/25/2021 11:28 am
Level 7 : Apprentice Architect
DragonPoika
DragonPoika avatar
Hmmm... Let’s see. Try to copy all of the playerdata from the old world, to the new one. One. By. One.
Planet Minecraft Logo

Website

© 2010 - 2021
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome