Saving everything for 1.15

NickClappie2112's Avatar NickClappie211212/13/19 11:02 am
1 emeralds 126 2
12/13/2019 2:10 pm
UNIMAK174's Avatar UNIMAK174
So the new update for minecraft came out recently and I wanted some help with updating my saved worlds without wiping out what I already have. I did this unknowingly for 1.14 and was quite sad to see that everything vanished besides what I had in my inventory. This is probably a simple task for y"all but I'm a noob so I need helps.
NickClappie2112
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

12/13/2019 2:10 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
UNIMAK174
when you end a world press save and quit
12/13/2019 11:24 amhistory
Level 46 : Master Baconator
BRASHEXODUS
before you make a update to your world make a personal backup or multiple backups copy the current world and paste it to a new folder and write on that folder backups. just in case any instances happens. now make a new directory for that minecraft version how i setup my own directory for that specific version. ( i usually throw it in a folder on my desktop that way i can easily manage it)

1-once you open minecraft and come to the home page click on installations on the top to the right side of the play button

2-now once your in the installations tab click on the + new right above all the other current directories if setup

3-once you click new it'll create a new installation where you can customize the icon the name and version with directory.

go to game directory and click browse. if you want this to be a start of a new minecraft version click it and click on make new folder then rename it. personally it automatically connects to the default minecraft folder

just make a new directory once that is set click create. then find it on the launcher then launch it. make sure you have multiple copies of that world you wanted converted