Trying to add worlds for my daughter

5 emeralds9 replies201 views
Greenette started 1/9/22 12:15 pm
baked luigi replied 1/27/2022 9:12 pm
My daughter has recently gotten into the game and im completely new to it.

Can i download and install multiple different maps or structures and put them all into one world? Any helps on setting up a fun world with lots of different buildings or structures is apprechiated!
Posted by avatar
Greenette
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

9 replies

01/27/2022 9:12 pm
Level 23 : Expert Carrot
baked luigi
baked luigi avatar
if you can find schematics, you can use stuff like worldedit to insert them into a world.
01/27/2022 8:33 pm
Level 14 : Journeyman Crafter
Glittering_Unit_534
Glittering_Unit_534 avatar
I would look for a decent starter world with a bunch of things for her to play pre-built, multiverse import it and config server to load that world. Then you can work on your OP skills and build your own :)
01/21/2022 1:50 pm
Level 3 : Apprentice Miner
leChefe
leChefe avatar
had a similar issue.
i started a local server, installed multiverse. so i can download and import different worlds very easy. made a few portals so they are able to play alone without help and can enjoy different worlds in creative, survival, adventure.
01/18/2022 5:41 pm
Level 1 : New Explorer
Skattle
Skattle avatar
unfortunately it would take a mod of some sorts to be able to do that. You can have individual worlds that have whatever singular structure or map you want, but not together.
01/16/2022 10:14 pm
Level 64 : High Grandmaster Necromancer
Karaoke
Karaoke avatar
A possible solution is using the mod litematica , the way it works is your can copy a structure from a schematic, and rebuild it again.