forum Forumsplay_arrow Minecraft fiber_manual_record Discussion

Any news on bukkit 1.7.2?

1 emerald30 replies2,425 views
created 10/29/2013 11:06 am by Flowdude
last reply 10/30/2013 4:29 pm
Hello everybody!
I am in a big need of craftbukkit 1.7.2, and I'm sure you all feel the same way I do.

Why not make a topic for all news about the 1.7.2.
If anyone find anything before others, it would really help everybody if they shared it here!

Please stop the flaming! This is a discussion, it is really not necessary to be rude to each other!

Important info:

DenialMCNope, not all plugins are supported.
Also the 1.7.2 build is really buggy. As a programmer, I highly disrecommend updating at the moment.
Daniel

GummyCraftMCThe Spigot 1.7 is really for people who know what they are doing, not just as a server owner. Yes, most plugins work, but not all. Some will have minors errors that don't irritate anyone, then others like ProtocolLib and anything that needs it (disguisecraft, tagapi, and more) will crash either your server or your players.

Also note that it is not 1.7 Spigot. It is 1.6.4 Spigot that is able to have 1.7.2 clients connect to it. We are all anxiously awaiting Bukkit to complete their work. but this will take time, how much? I have no idea. It's a lot of work, the changes inside are immense this time.
Posted by avatar
Flowdude
Level 17 : Journeyman Engineer
This thread is locked. You are unable to post new replies.

30 replies

10/30/2013 4:29 pm
Level 83 : Elite Scapegoat
Paril
Enough.

CraftBukkit and Spigot are both wrappers around minecraft server. Both of them do edit portions to provide hooks to events, however, so they are both making breaking changes to the original codebase.