Griefing - For or Against?

THE MINECRAFT SAVAGE's Avatar THE MINECRAFT SAVAGE12/30/15 1:08 pm
1 emeralds 2.6k 106
1/2/2016 4:20 pm
Azie's Avatar Azie
Hello, my name is Nicole. I am basically a professional griefer. Professional as I basically get paid to take down servers.

I made this thread simply to see what the general public thinks about griefing. Some pros and cons of my argument will be listed below. Also, I will most likely not reply to this thread much to avoid extreme flame.

In my opinion, griefing is a perfectly normal thing. Minecraft is a sandbox game. Which means you are basically free do to whatever you want to do, whether that is building good content or destroying content.

If griefing was never meant to be in the world of Minecraft, don't you think Mojang would have done something long ago? It seems that Mojang wants griefing to be a part of their game. You can't deny it.

Griefing is also a great tool for destroying annoying nine year old's servers. We've all been on them, we all hate em'. The nine year old kids that install factions, have crappy permissions, fund servers with their mom's credit card, and make you pay for diamond swords.

I suppose if you are the one being griefed it isn't so great. However, why not just find the person who griefed you and grief them back? Not hard to get revenge.

In my book, and just the general facts. make it seem that griefing isn't this "worst thing in the world of Minecraft" that everyone says it is.

So, are you For or Against griefing?
THE MINECRAFT SAVAGE
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

01/02/2016 4:20 pm
Level 58 : Grandmaster Grump
Azie
The last 3 pages of this, that have been largely removed or edited, have just been people arguing and name-calling, so this thread is now locked. It's gone on long enough to get a pretty accurate view of the community I think and is now turning into something ugly.