How did your First ever Minecraft Survival go?

Wikimaster0's Avatar Wikimaster05/24/19 1:53 am
6/1/2019 8:16 pm
SuperMBTutorials's Avatar SuperMBTutorials
(I started playing on April 10th 2017, With version 1.11.2) After playing on Hypixel for a few hours, I decided to boot up survival Minecraft to see what it was like. I spawned on an island with a village, I ransacked all of their supplies and killed two of the villagers. When night fell I was outside like a sitting duck, and I quickly tried to punch the hostile mobs with my fist (which wasn't very effective), so on low health I made a shelter for myself out of dirt and waited out the night. Remembering what happened in the night, I decided to build a house (It was a shabby cube house made of oak wood). Soon I got hungry, so I had the genius idea to kill off every mob on the island; and It worked! I wasn't hungry anymore... for a time. I got into a bad habit of leaving my house at night, so I built a glass ceiling on my house so that I could see what time it was (I didn't know clocks existed at the time). At some point, a creeper spawned on my roof (Keep in mind I didn't know what creepers did at the time), I thought It looked cute, so I broke the glass and let it into my house. (The room I let it into was my storage room) sooo... it blew up. Items everywhere. It broke my bed so I spawned elsewhere on the island. I navigated back to my house, more mobs came through the massive hole in the house. I hid behind a door, and made a crafting table out of the wood walls. I crafted a wooden sword, and then went in and faced the mobs, another creeper blew up, reducing my house to a crater and destroying all of my items (But hey, it killed the other mobs!). At this point, I only saw one option; I rebuilt my house and went mining for countless hours. I got stacks of iron, which I used all of it on iron armor to display on armorstands. I also found a few diamonds, I made a enchantment table, a diamond pickaxe, and diamond bo