How To | Be A Successful Server Owner

Tapalistic's Avatar Tapalistic12/11/17 9:00 pm
3/11/2018 10:32 pm
Spy Jay's Avatar Spy Jay
Hello, my name is Tapalistic. I've been making servers for about 3 years and I had learned many things that I want to share with you guys. So the first thing with making a server is that you need a catchy name. Over the years I've been making servers my name's have gotten better. Heres a couple of them, first was: ArcadeMC (Trash), Second was GlideMC (Still Prety Bad), Then The Cyteriax (Better But Hard To Pronounce). And now to my practice PVP server which I'm working on currently: Deflux (Good But A Tiny Bit Hard To Pronounce). Something I've always been terrible at is accepting the fact that my server is not going to be as good as Mineplex or Hypixel. Whenever I would make a server I would always quit at the last point and have this tingling feeling inside my body that says "Hey you should make a full revamp of your server" and every time I would do this it would just make me and all my hardworking staff restart all my progress. All my time and effort would just be wasted everytime I made a new server. So what I learned from that is when things seem bad or not (As) good don't give up. Now another problem many server owners come across is the fact that there's no good staff (Mosty Developers) that are willing to spend time working on your server for free. Now I always take my time to find the special and good staff at the best tier so I know that I have a good staff team. A few things you can do to find better staff is, for example, post a forum on planet Minecraft where we are right now and name it something like "New Minecraft Server (Server Name) | Looking For Staff" Or something like that telling the forum browsers exactly what you need but not using any click bait methods or anything like that. Now while you're writing the forum I suggest that you state exactly what your looking for which for most people would be free staff looking