Is Minecraft going too far?

27 emeralds128 replies1,962 views
created 05/31/2019 3:16 pm by Roroo
last reply 06/24/2019 10:40 am
Hello, people.

It's been a while since my last post. I am here to ask you - Minecraft gamers - what your thoughts are on the new updates on Minecraft, mostly 1.13 and 1.14.

Ever since I started playing Minecraft in 2012, I had kept watching the game grow and grow with its never-ending features and additions. I loved it all!

Until we reached 1.12. It was a nice colorful update which was followed up by - in my opinion - a catastrophic update which ruined the fun of playing "vanilla" Minecraft. It stopped feeling like I am playing what I used to play 2012. Of course the game won't grow without constant updates, but has Minecraft carried it too far?

What I had liked about Minecraft before was that it had two kinds of gameplays. A vanilla gameplay, and a modded gameplay, but now I see the developers on Minecraft are just taking every single mod idea there could ever be and adding it to the actual game.

Pillagers? Raids? I don't think this is what Minecraft's about.

What are your thoughts on this? Do you agree? Do you not? I'll be grateful if you're honest about it :D
Posted by avatar
Roroo
Level 30 : Artisan Pig

comment Login or register to post a reply.

128 replies

06/24/2019 10:40 am
Level 49 : Master Batman
Knux
I think they are fine additions that make the game more interesting. If you don't like more free content just play the beta versions. I mean they don't force you to play the new versions.
06/16/2019 11:32 pm
Level 13 : Journeyman Mage
c14159
Some people, like me, don't have many/any mods. So I think it's great that people are adding new things to Mine craft. I mean, who does not want sleeping villagers???
06/16/2019 11:01 pm
Level 6 : Apprentice Engineer
WhoAteMyButter
I love the move to functions. The syntax change in 1.13 is very welcome and I could not be happier. /execute has a lot of functionality now.