New Game Plugin

New_Recruit's Avatar New_Recruit5/31/15 12:15 pm
1 emeralds 435 9
6/3/2015 10:48 am
New_Recruit's Avatar New_Recruit
Hello guys!

I'm new to Planet Minecraft and after a few minutes of discussing about how boring MC is when you're technically played everything you find(e.g. Minigames, Prison, etc...), I'm thinking of making/coding a new plugin that was thought out by me. The rest of us thought that it would be a great idea and I'd like to share it with the Planet Minecraft community.

This plugin that I thought of was what I'd like to call Guilds, a combination of Towny and Factions. (Well, it felt original until someone pointed Towny and Factions out)

Okay, this is how it goes:

Why it's similar to Towny:
People get to have jobs to make up the economy of the town they live in. They are recommended to trade with other people from other towns so that towns don't go broke.

Why it's similar to Factions:
Guilds can be formed to claim these towns, similar to gangs being paid for protection, and they are allowed to run around, searching for other guilds to raid, and even their towns. Guilds must, however, own several bases to avoid getting raided fast, but must have a main base where the leader lives.

If this poll receives positive feedback, I will post again to explain more about this project and I will be recruiting people. If you are interested, please leave a name and take note of this server: SevCraft - IP: 72.249.124.179:26265 (It's where I'll be meeting everyone to do this thing)
New_Recruit
Level 9 : Apprentice Artist

Create an account or sign in to comment.

06/03/2015 10:48 am
New_Recruit
Thanks for pointing that out! Didn't know until now... Well, now to think of a new name.
06/03/2015 10:39 am
Level 33 : Artisan Dwarf
spires33