1.14 made minecraft unplayable for old systems

SirFlammer's Avatar SirFlammer4/24/19 3:34 pm
4 emeralds 3.7k 6
8/15/2019 3:11 am
Whomsky's Avatar Whomsky
This is a post for the 1.14 version of Minecraft JAVA, I tried posting it on minecraft official forums but it was automatically marked as spam, not very usefull... please read it I really need an answer.

For the veterans, we all remember the first time we played minecraft as a child in a bad laptop, low fps, low rendering distance, the fear of herobrine...

Those were simpler times, today technology evolves very quickly and at last minecraft is also evolving his core. I am no program expert, English is not even my first language but one thing I do know very well, is that 1.14 removed the option to disable VBO.

For most of us, that is nothing of interest as minecraft launched itself as normal and maybe you just learned that.

But for some people, with old or with a weak system, they need VBO turned off for the game to not crash. Everyone that grew up with minecraft since before it release went through something similar.[/p] [p]Now that must of us have computers good enough to run minecraft, we may not fell concerned but there is people that cannot afford to buy a new laptop every 3 years or have no use for a desktop PC. (honestly, for people that are not into gaming and just want to enjoy minecraft, buying/upgrading a desktop pc is quite ridiculous)

With that said, here why I m bringing that up and looking for an solution, or at least some hope for a solution.