Looking for Staff: In Development: Unique and Exceptional Sp

NewLibertyMC's Avatar NewLibertyMC10/26/11 9:22 pm
1 emeralds 425 8
2/10/2012 10:35 am
riky55's Avatar riky55
Hello, I'm Brvtvs. I have been running successful Minecraft servers for 6 months, and this isn't the part where I tell you I have so much experience because I have been an admin on 50 servers, just proving that I am unreliable and change servers all the time. No, in actuality I have been owning and running my own server single-handedly and have a large amount of experience with bukkit and most plugins. I also have a co-admin who has made our website that we are currently running another server out of, which he will be primarily running, with 20-40 players on at peak time every night.

However, I love to develop new and interesting servers and a standard, mass-appeal factions PvP server just isn't enough to occupy my development time.

Here is what I am developing:

A 2-faction, spout required (for all the cool features) multiworld server with smp and pvp, 100% customized class system for completely original gameplay. There will be economy, exp, custom classes (with niche jobs that actually require cooperation for maximum effectiveness), forced texture packs and skins to set the tone for each side and make faction vs faction PvP easy. We will have custom items, physically dropped money, custom blocks, and one of a kind items to reward the most skilled players.

The whole server will take place in 3 skylands worlds, (the PvP world being changed around often to keep things interesting) with a special fly plugin for a unique gameplay and PvP experience. Combat will be slower and more strategic than normal minecraft (no 2 hit kills that can be so easily affected by lag or luck).