New MC mom here. iPad to xbox. Overwhelmed newby.

Pinschkin's Avatar Pinschkin3/25/19 10:53 pm
3/30/2019 4:22 am
HeyItsTechy's Avatar HeyItsTechy
Hi there!

I’m new to Minecraft. My kid is obsessed. I love coding. I’m having a hard time with finding answers to some very basic questions.

I use an IPad Pro. What I do on the the iPad needs to moved to an Xbox. We use an xbox live account.

1) downloading texture packs, to iPad Pro and using them on Xbox.
2) writing and testing command blocks on ipad, then sharing them on Xbox.
3) Mine Craft is massive! Give me a starting point please! I want to play with my kid, but I am overwhelmed.

best,.
Pinschkin
Pinschkin
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

03/28/2019 8:32 am
Level 32 : Artisan Explorer
TheCyanShyGuy
Welcome!

Parent Joins the battle!

welcome to PMC M8 ^^
03/27/2019 5:20 pm
Level 22 : Expert Ranger
sogg
As far as I can tell, there is no way to put progress from your Minecraft on iPad to an Xbox account. And if you want a texture pack on your Xbox, I'm pretty sure Xbox Minecraft will already have resource packs integrated into it or you can buy them.
03/27/2019 4:28 pm
BratzeliStudios
1) Currently Mojang is either not going to implement cross-platform systems or they just haven't yet.
2) I do not know if command blocks are available on Xbox, however, if they are ^^

3) Depends on what your playstyle is. If you like more casual play with the vanilla experience, SMP type servers are out there. If you want to be destructive, anarchy. Competitive players live in minigame and factions servers.

If you would like to see a server that doesn't require downloading mods but feels almost modded, check out mine! https://www.planetminecraft.com/server/fractured-sky-mc/

There's a slight lack of players ATM, but if you're looking for a place to create with said kid, it's a great place(also has rules against inappropriate content).