People keep griefing my server?

Imaginary_vayne's Avatar Imaginary_vayne4/1/17 3:40 am
1 emeralds 231 5
5/9/2017 11:59 am
uSneakyyMurican's Avatar uSneakyyMurican
Hello, so I'm an admin on a server called DemonicPvp, not that popular, it's 1.8.9 and it's bungeecord. We've got grieved quite a few times but after the first one we installed a backup. We did find how they grieved us in the first place, meaning the bungeecord glitch where you would log as the owner without needing to type a password but we fixed the glitch which made us feel kinda safe. To our surprise, 2 days later we got grieved again. We changed the /op command to only be executed by console, but one guy somehow managed to op himself. Is there any kind of exploit with authme or anything like that? I don't get how they got OP'd since you can only do that by the console. The owner even checked his email just in case it got hacked but still, nothing. The server hoster is themincrafthosting, if that helps in any way. Any kind of response and help is appreciated, thanks a lot!

*EDIT* You can come to the server and see yourself if you want, the IP is
play.demonicpvp.us.to

Thanks again.
Imaginary_vayne
Level 1 : New Miner

Create an account or sign in to comment.

04/30/2017 1:42 am
Level 14 : Journeyman Architect
kaizenworlds
Lol, is this a sneaky way to advertise? There are several plugins that will protect your server, lets you roll back grief, find out who did it etc. My favourite is coreprotect.
05/09/2017 11:59 am
Level 13 : Journeyman Architect
uSneakyyMurican
If you want to be effective, I'd check the person who is griefing you. If you have no clue, install coreprotect to find out. If you know who, check their permissions. If they have a * or anything in their permissions that contains a *, I'd do your research on it and remove it from the player. It could also be an inconsistency with your permissions system as well. Perhaps you set the inheritance up wrong.