PvP Help

endermanwillster's Avatar endermanwillster8/31/13 7:27 am
1 emeralds 185 2
9/1/2013 7:22 am
endermanwillster's Avatar endermanwillster
Hello guys, Its me endermanwillster and today I need your help with PVP, Because I am not very good at it. I am also really tired of me getting killed. So I need help with it please. So If you could post helpful tips in the comments below that would be awesome. Good Bye
endermanwillster
Level 1 : New Mage

Create an account or sign in to comment.

09/01/2013 7:22 am
Level 1 : New Mage
endermanwillster
Ok thank you
08/31/2013 8:25 am
Level 6 : Apprentice Dragonborn
HaylingZar
If you are on a survival server I would recommend getting a good bow and killing the ender dragon a few times. Just shoot him in the nose every time he comes towards you (be patient) and when he died he will drop lots of xp. Go to an enchanting table with a few books, and enchant them (make sure you have lots of bookcases nearby.) Then use an anvil to put the enchanted books onto your sword / armor.

For armor I would recommend diamond with protection IV and unbreaking III, respiration on the helm and feather falling on the boots. Thorns is also good for pvp, but not as important as the others. Get a diamond sword and for PVP you will want sharpness V, knockback (at least I, but II is better), and fire aspect is also good but not neccessary. Get unbreaking on the sword as well. For the bow you will want infinity (but you still need an arrow in your inventory). Unbreaking is especially important for a bow because they have low durability and power can go as much as V. Power does more damage and punch is the same as knockback on a sword. Again, flame is good but not neccessary.

PVP tactics: