Requesting a pre-made permissionsex yml.

reeceuk's Avatar reeceuk12/30/13 8:08 am
1 emeralds 1.5k 6
7/24/2016 11:26 am
CraftCamMCOFFICIAL's Avatar CraftCamMCOFFICIAL
Hello,
i'm pretty new to permissionsEx therefor as you would of guessed it is abit of a pain to get used to the permission nodes and I would be very greatful if someone could most a premade one just with ranks like Member, Mod , Admin and Owner.

If someone could answer these questions i'd be very greatful too.

1: Does a permission node have to be something like this "essentials.tpa" or can it just be /tpa.

2: To setup a command for a certain rank can I just put the plugin name then .{commandhere}.

Thanks.
reeceuk
Level 2 : Apprentice Crafter

Create an account or sign in to comment.

07/24/2016 11:26 am
Level 1 : New Network
CraftCamMCOFFICIAL
I'm looking for pre-made prison ranks.
01/03/2014 11:51 pm
Level 1 : New Architect
ForsakenRealmz
PermissionsEX looked like Java before I learned how to use it very efficiently. I haven't used it in quite from time now that I do not run my server anymore, but if you need some help here are some tips.

What is a permission node?
From my small amount of coding success in coding Minecraft plugins; a permission node is in our minds a green light. If you have this permission node then you can move on and run what the plugin coder has made.

It seems like you know what the plugin Essentials is, so you can view all of that plugins permission nodes here http://wiki.ess3.net/wiki/Command_Reference/Perm. Continue on to learn how to add/delete and edit your PermissionsEX

Lets get started!
/pex user <Players Name> (Note: This has to be the players real name. You cannot use the players nickname that could be set through Essentials or some other plugin)
This command will allow you to inspect a player on your server. Showing you every permission node they have.

/pex user <Players Name> group list