forum Forumsplay_arrow Minecraft fiber_manual_record Help

1

Updating Vanilla server from 1.11.2 to any newer version reverts to old save of the world?

1 emerald2 replies69 views
created 12/13/2018 6:46 pm by Shibetarian
last reply 12/17/2018 9:24 pm
My friends have been wanting me to update my 1.11.2 server to the latest version, for all the new blocks and underwater things. However, every time I try to update the server, upon running it I notice that it reverts to a really old save of the server, one that doesn't have all the new things that i've built in it. Whats weird as well, is even if I make a copy of the world in 1.11.2, the original version it was made in, and open in it single player mode (also still running on the same version,) it still does the same thing as if i've upgraded, which is to say reverting to an old save. But if I run the original 1.11.2 server, everything is there and it works fine. How do I fix this? Is there a way to delete old save states and just keep the latest one, or what? I feel like whats happening is that it must be accessing the wrong save state, but i'm not sure. Really could use some help here.
Posted by avatar
Shibetarian
Level 1 : New Miner
0

2 replies

1
12/14/2018 6:54 am
Level 19 : Journeyman Princess
star_weaver
avatar
there should only be 1 world save folder
1
12/17/2018 9:24 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
Shibetarian
avatar
Yeah, there is only one "world" folder in my server. What I do is when attempting to update, I run the server jar, let the world create itself, and then delete the world (on the new version's folder) and replace it with the OG version by copypasting it into the folder. That way, ideally, it would be forced to load that world, and it does, but it still opens an old save of the world.

Search

Browse

Site

© 2010 - 2019
planetminecraft.com

Welcome