Need help with modding

This Guy1's Avatar This Guy16/15/19 1:14 pm
6/17/2019 6:03 am
GameplayGP's Avatar GameplayGP
So I am new to modding and I need your help, I've spent hours trying to figure this out but couldn't figure it so I decided to come to the good ol' Planet Mc forums.
So I created a new item but the texture won't show when I run the eclipse client, it will have the missing texture with a sentence saying ""moresmod:red_emerald#inventory""
Any help would be appreciated

Here is the source code: https://github.com/congueror/Mo-Ores-Mod
This Guy1
Level 40 : Master Modder

Create an account or sign in to comment.

06/16/2019 3:53 pm
Level 51 : Grandmaster Modder
Nuparu00
The mod id specified in com.congueror.mooresmod.util.Reference and the domain name of your assets do not match. You have to either change the mod id to mom or change name of the mom folder in the assets folder to moresmod.

Also as mentioned before, the domain name in textures specific in red_emerald.json has to be same as the name of the folder mentioned before.
06/16/2019 4:57 pmhistory
This Guy1
So I've done what you asked me, I renamed the assets package to mooresmod, I moved the packages from the mom to the mooresmod package and deleted the mom package. But this time it will just show the "missing texture" texture without any text, just like you would hold a normal item except it doesn't have a texture.

edit: forgot to mention I also changed the json file like you asked
06/16/2019 5:33 pm
Level 42 : Master Modder
Toma1O6
You have wrong mod ID inside the item model json.
06/16/2019 5:54 pm
This Guy1
Omg thank you so much man, I am new to modding and I am doing my best. You should excpect more of these in the future :)
06/16/2019 5:58 pm
Toma1O6
No problem, everyone has to start somewhere
06/16/2019 12:19 pm
Level 26 : Expert Crafter
GameplayGP
I really was looking foward to modding, it's hard.
06/16/2019 2:52 pm
This Guy1
But have you given up?
06/17/2019 6:03 am