The Ultimate Minecraft Helper (A little project I've been working on for a while now)

KatoFett's Avatar KatoFett3/19/18 6:44 pm history
1 emeralds 269 1
3/23/2018 7:22 pm
KatoFett's Avatar KatoFett
I used to make maps (I've quit now) but I found making complicated /tellraw, /give, and /summon commands overburdening. If anybody else has had the 'Expected } but got ]' or whatever error, I'm sure you know what I'm talking about. I am a programmer - it's my job, so I decided to make some applications that did just that for me (although, the /summon command generator is kinda non-existant, but just keep reading ;p). Now these applications were totally separate from each other, and one day I decided to combine every single one of them into one application: the Ultimate Minecraft Helper. Currently, it's nowhere near finished as it can only create /tellraw commands, but commands that nonetheless can be very impressive.

Here's a little /tellraw I've made with it

I've attached a poll to see if you guys want this. If you do, I'll give it you! But if you don't, that's fine, I'll keep it to myself and develop it further. I don't care either way.

If you are interested, here is the nitty-gritty of it:

Current Features:

Tellraw Command Generation:
- Create the most simple or the most complicated tellraw commands imaginable
- Import tellraw commands *

Selector Generation (Almost done):
- Create sophisticated target selectors for commands (e.x. @e[r=4,c=-1,y=-100,dy=100])

Upcoming Features (100% will be implemented in the future):

Summon Command Generation:
- Generate the command necessary to bring that indestructible mountain-destroying creeper alive
- Or simply summon a slime the size of your world

Give Command Generation:
- Create commands that allow you to give anybody or specific players items that are unimaginably bad or unbelievably good
- Oh yes, you will be able to exceed the max enchantment of any enchantment (and combine illegal enchantments!)