forum Forumsplay_arrow Minecraft fiber_manual_record Projects

What about this?

1 emerald11 replies194 views
created 12/12/2017 1:24 pm by TomConn
last reply 12/17/2017 8:23 pm
Hello again PMC Community!
So hello, I'm TomConn, and I used to be a pro builder (I did commissions, and paid World Edit teachings)

Now a few years back I lost interest because I felt like the fun in Minecraft disappeared in the money. Now I'm back here a few years later, and I've seen SO many Faction, Prison, Towny, Creative servers start up without a proper spawn, or mines, or anything really.

So I've come up with an idea which I want your opinion on:

As an old Builder who has done commissions, and still got contacts, would you people be interested if I created something like: "20 Awesome Faction Spawns to Your server", "A-Z Mines for OP Prison", "Creative Spawns for all sizes!" which would be free to use, and free to download.
Basiclly the idea is to create small "Start-up" packs for new servers so that when people join then won't join a world filled with... Well garbage ;p

Lemme know why you vote Yes/No/Don't Care in the comment section below.
If this turns out positive I would very much like to create these packs for you guys! :)

Thanks for your time!
-TomConn!
Posted by avatar
TomConn
Level 40 : Master Pixel Puncher

11 replies

12/15/2017 6:24 pm
Level 19 Journeyman Dragon
Kaotic Kingdom
I like this idea, people could create good servers with these!
12/16/2017 4:36 am
Level 40 Master Pixel Puncher
TomConn
I'm glad to hear that, but if I may ask - Would you (if you have / had a server) actually use some of it?
12/17/2017 8:23 pm
Level 19 Journeyman Dragon
Kaotic Kingdom
Yes, I would most likely.
12/12/2017 7:52 pm
Level 24 Expert Blockhead
Nitwick
This already exists, kinda. People just google maps and then download the first thing to catch their eyes - if they care to look.