Seeking A RedStone Expert/Educator

onelungx's Avatar onelungx2/17/18 7:39 pm history
2 emeralds 337 4
2/22/2018 4:01 am
onelungx's Avatar onelungx
I have just started to play with redstone about two months ago, so i am very new to it but have been extremely determined to learn all i can and improve and slim down my builds. I know most Basic Circuits and Clocks and what they do, just need tips on how to make them more compact and work with each other effectively with out being a giant sprawling mass of wiring and circuits for a basic contraption! im hoping someone might be intrested in do some builds with me and give pointers, or challenge me or help further my understanding in any way. to show some of what i learned ill pst with this a few photos, one of my redstone test world to give a glimpse of all the builds i have spent time on. and the other being my build im most proud of to date.... its a bit clunky, i know can be made way smaller by others, but i followed videos on this type of door that never worked and aftr 3 or 4 hours on this i came up with a totally custom made 3x3 falling sand piston door that works.... its slow but works! all comments welcome!
onelungx
Level 13 : Journeyman Taco

Create an account or sign in to comment.

02/22/2018 4:01 am
onelungx
Wow to show how much of a noob i am and how one sided i look at things at times im gonna share what was my biggest accomplishment with redstone, i created a 3x3 falling sand piston door and lemme tell ya its not too small..... but i just had a crazy thought and tried to rebuild it 3 weeks later, and i tonight made a way faster working one... well in efforts to practice my video creating and to also show the builds well, i created a youtube video and have provided the link! check it out! youtu.be/NN8-7mk3oKk
02/18/2018 12:22 am
Level 57 : Grandmaster Engineer
ShelLuser