Resource Pack Help!

xDGmz's Avatar xDGmz5/31/14 6:22 pm
1 emeralds 315 7
6/2/2014 10:18 pm
SquircularKnights's Avatar SquircularKnights
I need some help creating a resource pack, I want it to be called xDCraft, I'm not very good at making them, and I'm hoping someone can make it for my YT channel, which i will give them credit, I promise.
xDGmz
Level 1 : New Network

Create an account or sign in to comment.

06/02/2014 10:18 pm
Level 27 : Expert Toast
SquircularKnights
I tried making a 512 pack. It would probably be close to or finished by now (9 months since I started) if I hadn't chosen to work on animation instead. With a lot of big art projects the makers lose heart halfway through, so maybe try something a little smaller than a full texture pack first, to see how you like it.
Also try developing some techniques to quickly make textures, or find some other people have made, in the tutorial sections of blogs, or in youtube videos.
Just sayin'.
06/01/2014 12:42 pm
Level 1 : New Network
xDGmz
Oh don't worry, Rushing is not in it, Which I'm actually trying to make one
05/31/2014 6:35 pm
Level 22 : Expert Pony
Zephen
This can take up to 24 months for a GOOD POPULAR texturepack. Do NOT rush it. Attention to detail is important
06/01/2014 12:54 pm
Level 8 : Apprentice Necromancer
creeperinmyhouse
I agree that making a texture pack shouldn't be rushed but i think the 2 years thing is a bit exaggerated. 2 years is a long time, maybe 6 months for a texture pack is more reasonable but 2 years seems like a waste of time lol
06/02/2014 6:58 am
Level 39 : Artisan Pixel Painter
insomniac_lemon
Actually, it's not that much of an exaggeration, specifically if you're newish to art, specifically textures.

When I first started my pack, I had done work in Photoshop, but that was it. I wasn't real big on art (aside from messing around in Photoshop), and it was my first time making textures for a game.