16

The 3rd DATAPACK JAM is on it’s way… 👀star

Silabear7/27/22 12:43 pm history
16 emeralds 246 4
8/13/2022 2:02 am
whatdahdogdoing


Datapack Jam is a monthly event where you are tasked to make a datapack in a set amount of time. This time, you get 10 days to make your datapack as good as it can be! You can join in teams of up to 3 or just go solo if you like.

Anyone can join, no applications needed. If you can’t make it this time, don’t worry, there’s always next time.

Start + Theme Announce
20th August 2022 | UTC 22:00 | BST 23:00 | EST 18:00 | AEST 08:00
End30th August 2022 | UTC 22:00 | BST 23:00 | EST 18:00 | AEST 08:00

The theme will be announced on the start date on the official forum thread (hidden until start), Discord server, and on the PMC group.



Please make sure to follow these simple rules.
—————————————
1. Use your own work and ideas. Online tools are allowed, but make sure to credit them.
2. Stick to the theme. You can get as creative as possible, but your datapack must be based on the theme.
3. Do not intentionally copy others. Use your own ideas, you can do it!
4. Datapack must be made within the time given. Do not use old datapacks.
5. You can work in teams of up to 3. You can also go solo if you can’t find a friend.
—————————————

All the details will be released on the official forum thread (https://planetminecraft.com/forums/pmc/events/datapack-jam-3-658971/) on launch day.

Join our official Discord! https://discord.gg/z6TgybXhrg
Follow the group! https://www.planetminecraft.com/group/datapack_jam/
Posted by avatar
Silabear
Site Moderator
Level 62 : High Grandmaster Bear
325

Create an account or sign in to comment.

4

3
08/01/2022 5:23 am
Level 52 : Grandmaster Lego Builder
MJ_mcMaster
MJ_mcMaster avatar
I think im gonna have fun looking at the packs made by the teams

GL to them
6
07/27/2022 12:53 pm
Level 55 : Grandmaster Theorist
Chimerabot
Chimerabot avatar
This begins right as school is starting again for me, but I might be able to squeeze in a datapack.



...Anyone wanna team up?
3
08/13/2022 2:02 am
Level 1 : New Network
whatdahdogdoing
whatdahdogdoing avatar
yeah school starts for me around the end I think though, although cant be sure if its at the start or the end of the jam, hopefully its at the end. I'm probably not going to try to win this jam, but i want to test my abilities and learn something new.
2
08/01/2022 4:40 am
Level 9 : Apprentice Collective
KingZhara
KingZhara avatar
mayhaps, school starts for me 2 days after the theme announcement, i don't have much posted but i have done more in private
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2022
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome