Introduction // How I got into Minecraft

Sundree's Avatar Sundree1/22/20 11:50 am
2 emeralds 182 9
1/28/2020 6:30 pm
crows's Avatar crows

-- Introduction --

What's good guys? I'm Shotgun_Veteran_64, (idk, The name sounded cool to me in the og Xbox days lol) And I've been playing Minecraft since 2012, but it never really occurred to me; to make a PCM account until now; 7 years later. xd There's more information about stuff I enjoy on my actual profile page if you care to read.

But now about how I actually got into Minecraft, I feel like it's kind of a weird story, since I didn't really discover the game through the internet or anything.

-- How I got into Minecraft --

OK, so let me paint the picture here, the year is 2011; I think I might've been around 10 back than? Anyway, I was watching Cartoon Network in December of 2011, and a Mad re-run came on, Y'know? That one cartoon that parodied pop culture that everyone forgot about and eventually got canceled?? Beside the point, this specific episode had a little skit revolving around a little known indie-game known as Minecraft.
The Mad Episode

After watching that episode, I immediately hopped on my computer, and did research on this new game that I just discovered and came across this, my very first Minecraft video I've ever watched on YouTube.
mariominecraft awesome

After watching some more Minecraft videos, I decided to ask my parents if I could get this game. It took a little bit but finally, sometime in 2012, my father got me this game... In the form of the Demo version off of the old app store.
Minecraft PE title screen