99
Minecraft / Texture Packs

CubCon 3D Textures

Collectable
  • 174,169
    Views, 33 today
  • 54,847
    Downloads, 9 today

Get Embed Codes

Forum:
HTML:
Link:
avatar
CubCon
Level 58 : Grandmaster Network
62
Heya, I just wanted to inform that I'm no longer making/ updating this pack.

Due to Mojang stopping servers from properly making money with the game. And many ppl especially content creators like me leaving the community.
I just don't feel like putting many hours of work and effort into a game which has become really unrewarding and bad due to poor management.




Thx for the good times and support tough!
I hope you dudes had fun gaming with my textures. See ya.








The Minecraft CubCon 3D Resource Pack was a medium resolution pack with both textures as well as 3D models being in a 64 pixel res. The pack is kept in a realistic and kinda medieval style.

It is made primarily to create a good Minecraft everyday pack which can be used for creating astonishing buildings and map creations as well as battling in high end pvp.


3D Models:
I put a ton of work into quite a bunch of high res (64 as well) 3D models you can enjoy now.

Also if you got some spare time I would love to hear your toughs on them.


List of all 3D models
- sugar canes (reeds)
- crafting table
- ladder with 3 variations
- bookshelf
- all rails + some variations, rail item textures (using the rail models as items has a problem)
- spawner
- all swords
- flowerpot
- cauldron (fixed the default mc UV mistake)
- torch (with animated material)
- redstone torch (with animated material)
- all axes
- all pickaxes
- all hoes
- all shovels
- all swords


If you want to speak with us or share your toughs directly with us you can do so at our Discord now.


The pack will be updated to future versions of the game so don't worry.


The pack resolution is 64p (64 x 64 pixels).
All of the 3D models were modeled in 64 res as well.

Mod support is planned for the most common mods in the future.


Use connected textures and some other cool features with Optifine.


You can become part of the pack now!
If you want to make your custom textures but don't want to make an entire pack with more than 1k textures yourself then this is perfect for you.
You can basically create whatever texture/s you want and send team to us.
If we like them they will be added to the official pack. Of course you will be credited and even make some decent pocket money.

More information you can find here: Google Documents

Also know that even if we don't pick you textures for the live version of the pack you are still free to publish them as addon textures or different version of our pack wherever you want.


Customize the pack
There are currently more than 250 alternative textures for you to choose from.
Download the CubCon Alternative Textures: Download
How to apply & mix (alternative) or other textures with the pack:
First you want the update the latest CubCon Textures.
Call the unzipped folder however you want to name the new pack (for example "CubCon Textures [version] Custom")
Make sure you don't change the file structure! (If MC doesn't detect it thats the most likely issue)

As soon as you got that you can start selecting and replacing your textures.
You can but don't have to zip that new folder for it to work. I recommend working with it unzipped.
Once you are done making your desired changes, simply start Minecraft and select your new pack (or hit F3 + T inside a map to reload the resource pack and apply your changes).

If you are experiencing any issues make sure you check the following with your changes:
:Is the file name correct?
:Is the file location correct?
:Is the file saved as png?
:Does the file have the right format (size)?
If that doesn't help, you will sadly have to google (sorry and good luck ;))


Legal, Terms of use and Conditions:
///////////Permissions/ Terms of use:///////////
:Re-uploads:
Wanna share the pack at your site?
If so, go right ahead. You got my full permission to re-upload/ re-share the pack at your site. I recommend and would appreciate it if you set the download to our download!
If you don't use our links, or create your own link you will have to manually update it whenever we update so it's not out of date!
Since our links don't change it will just be less work for you and your visitors can be sure to always get the latest version.

Since the pack is being financed trough peoples downloads please link your post to our shortened link: sh.st/BNzuN
Thanks a lot and much love <3.
If you want to help us out even more, use our referral link to join shortest: join-shortest.com/ref/e7bc02b744

:Remixes & custom versions:
You are allowed to remix and upload remixed or custom versions freely to the web.
As long as you don't claim OUR content to be of your creation and clearly credit us.
Also there should be a fair amount of work done to the pack! We want you to at least change about 10% of the pack.
You are also allowed to Adfly remixed or custom versions.

If you want to make a addon pack for it you are free to do so.
You are even free to make money off of it in whatever way you want.
You don't have to but we would appreciate it if you talk to us before doing so. That way we can organize it better and maybe even lend you a hand and feature it at our post.

:Making money of of our work:
We want to make as many people profit from our work as possible.
Therefore you can almost do with it as you please. The only exceptions are mentioned below.
Keep in mind that we want whatever you do with our work to be unharmful to others in any way! We will take legal action against you if you violate this rule more than any other!

:Using the pack for YouTube or Videos in general:
- You are allowed to make videos using your pack and make money of them.
- We appreciate if you credit us at the video description but you don't have to do it.

:Using the pack for your Art:
- You are allowed to use our pack for 3D renders, images and Art in general.
- You are allowed to make money of your work without any limitations or restrictions.
- You are allowed to claim the picture entirely your own as long as you don't claim the textures to be (obviously).
- You don't have to credit us in any way. But we still would appreciate it a lot.

:3D Models and Textures:
- You are not allowed to sell any of the 3D Models or textures (even if you imported them to other programs like Cinema 4D/ Photoshop/ Maya/ 3DsMax/ ... that doesn't make them yours!).


All textures/ set-ups/ models created by us belong to us!
(C) Copyright 2015-2016 Yannik Pipek
Other version downloads:
For MC 1.8 (2015) and below

If you have any wishes/ ideas for future updates just leave a comment.
Credit:Sevenfour (most basic textures from the old ornate5 pack)/ Allinonemovie (some new textures)/ Janine (some new textures).
Progress: 100% Complete
Game Version:Minecraft 1.10
Resolution:64x64
  • Armor
  • Art
  • Environment
  • GUI
  • Items
  • Misc
  • Mobs
  • Particles
  • Terrain

Note: Showing last 25 of 26 logs.

Update #26 project stopped : 06/01/2017 9:45:56 am6/01/17

Heya, I just wanted to inform that I'm no longer making/ updating this pack.

Due to Mojang stopping servers from properly making money with the game. And many ppl especially content creators like me leaving the community.
I just don't feel like putting many hours of work and effort into a game which has become shit due to poor management.

Update #25 : 10/05/2016 8:17:24 am10/05/16

This update includes:
Added textures:
- Bone block.
- Purpur blocks.

Updated, changed:
- New & updated splashes.
- Furnace gui new burn.
- Brewing stand improved animation.

Fixed:
- Main Menu Title glitched pixels are now fully removed (much less grunge looking now).
- Removed pixel glitches for some of the flowers where they for some reason till were present.

Update #24 : 09/22/2016 8:54:59 am9/22/16

This update includes:
Added textures:
- End Bricks.
- New End Particles which are used by the shulker and end rods.
- Water overlay.
- Nether Wart Block.

Updated, changed:
- Added, changed & removed some splashes.
- Watercolor (more transparent and less saturated and bright).

Fixed:
- nothing

Update #23 : 09/06/2016 6:55:35 am9/06/16

This update includes:
Added textures:
- New command blocks.
- Chorus flowers.
- Chorus flower items.
- Structure Blocks.

Updated, changed:
- Color corrected purpur blocks & pillar.

Update #22 : 09/03/2016 6:45:21 am9/03/16

This update includes:
Added textures:
- Grass path.
- Shulker.
- Frosted ice.
- Purpur pillar.

Updated, changed:
- Sexier high res splashes.
- Removed, added and chnaged some splashes.

Fixed, improved:
- Minecraft font logo at the main menu.
- Quarz pillar seam.

Update #21 : 08/30/2016 8:06:03 am8/30/16

We are almost done updating to 1.10 with only a few textures missing.

Developer notes are placed in "...".


This update includes:
Added textures and 3D models:
- End crystal item.
- Red Nether Brick.
- End Rod.
- Polar Bear.
- Nether Wart Block.

Updated, changed:
- Removed the attack indicator time bar (made it invisible) "it just looked really ugly in my opinion to have that below your crosshair. And away from the crosshair it's kinda useless..."
- Chnaged Pack information.
- Replaced house painting with a new one.
- Minecraft font logo at the main menu.

Fixed, improved:
- Added and removed some splashes.
- Brown mushroom semi transparent pixels.
- Changed our terms of use "much more free now"

Update #20 : 08/27/2016 8:53:13 am8/27/16

Pack now almost at 1.10 with only a few textures missing.
Sorry about the fire (we know it's not done but what I want to do with it is more difficult and I couldn't get it done yet).

Developer notes are placed in "...".

This update includes:
- Improoved compatibility with pre 1.8 versions. "Just ignore the pack version warning. This won't really work for 1.8 thanks to the 3D models not working correctly there."

Added 3D models and textures:
- Added planted beetroots.
- Added boats and their items.
- Added new painting. "there was a painting that really bugged me so I replaced it"
- Added the new heart particle.

Updated:
- Updated our therms and conditions.
- Color corrected birch wood planks. "birch is now a little brighter and less greenish"
- Color corrected birch door.

Fixed or improved:
- Fixed bugged splash.
- Fixed GUI tab texture bugs and floating pixels. "sorry about that, somehow I didn't see it while testing"
- Fixed invisible default icons. "still just default and not custom textured"
- Fixed missing default particles. "still just default and not custom textured"

Update #19 : 08/22/2016 2:04:40 pm8/22/16

Added most content up to 1.10 only less than 20 textures missing.
Sorry about the fire (we know it's not done but what I want to do with it is more difficult and I couldn't get it done yet).

Added 3D models and textures:
- sugar canes (reeds)
- crafting table
- ladder with 3 variations
- bookshelf
- all rails + some variations, rail item textures (using the rail models as items has a problem)
- spawner
- all swords
- flowerpot
- cauldron + cauldron 3D item (fixed the default mc UV mistake)
- torch (with animated material)
- redstone torch (with animated material)
- all axes
- all pickaxes
- all hoes
- all shovels
- all swords

Updated:
- new & sexy GUI
- cooler splahes
- arrow shape

Fixed or improved:
- Better lava flow frame blending
- potion white pixels

Update #18 : 11/04/2015 6:26:19 am11/04/15

The new version is only bug fixes and improvements.
- Fixed Lapis Lazuli block green pixels bug.
- Entirely new Sealantern glow animation.
- Lowered Sealantern animation speed.
- Improved guardian (entirely new eye and smaller texture improvements).
- Removed Birch Sapling (black pixels).
- Improved Azure Bluet (removed and changed some black pixels).

Update #17 : 10/28/2015 6:48:44 am10/28/15

The new update is kind of small and includes only bug fixes and improvements:
- new awesome splashes:
- new cooler texts and sybols with UTF8-16
- fixed orange moon
- fixed flame particle black aura
  - overworked flame size
- fixed Ornage Tulip black and bright pixels

Update #16 : 10/23/2015 3:40:21 pm10/23/15

The new update is kind of small and includes:
- new awesome splashes:
- new cooler texts and sybols with UTF8-16
- New Clay textures
- fixed rails bug
- fixed some black spots bugs
- better colored glass
- new pack thumbnail

Update #15 : 05/25/2015 10:31:05 am5/25/15

This update is only bug fixes (sadly I forgot to note which ones exactly (sorry about that)).
Mostly the fixes are at seamless transitions and some textures like prismarine got improoved a little.

Update #14 : 03/12/2015 12:05:46 pm3/12/15

The new update is quite small and includes basically fixes:
  - new awesome splashes (we really needed somr new texts)
    - new cooler texts and sybols with UTF16 (cause it looks really cool)
  - new critical hit texture (the old one was almost not visible)
  - new flowerpot item texture (that texture was completely worng (no idea why))

The 3D Texturepack will be released with the CubCon Server soon.

Update #13 : 03/04/2015 10:15:45 am3/04/15

The new update is kind of small and includes:
  - fixed snowball alpha bug
  - removed helping lines at the sign item texture
  - added new descriptions and text files for your help
A really big update with our 3D resourcepack is coming really soon.

Update #12 : 01/21/2015 9:24:28 am1/21/15

The new update includes:
- Added alternative ladder.
- New(improved) splashes.
- Fixed:
  - flower_allium texture pixel bugs
  - flower_paeonia texture pixel bugs
  - flower_tulip_red texture pixel bugs
  - sapling_birch texture pixel bugs
  - double_plant_grass_top texture pixel bugs
  - double_plant_grass_bottom texture pixel bugs
  - peony texture pixel bugs

Update #11 : 12/02/2014 5:05:49 pm12/02/14

The new update includes:
- Added 4new zombie variations (made by Lukas (tatze_)). Like all variations they require you using the mcpatcher or optifine.
- Added the Armor (because we somehow forgot to add it (sorry for that)).
Info: quick additional info: All the old textures (before the big changes) are saved at the alternative textures folder.

Update #10 : 11/21/2014 9:30:25 am11/21/14

The new update includes:
- Added 9 alternative 3d (with cinema 4d rendered) gui backgrounds.
- Improoved granite_smooth.
- Improoved diorite and smooth diorite.
- New andersite_smooth.
- Changed all items to new more texturepack styled items.
- extremely improoved bow and arrows (they were there as alternative textures before).
- connected textures are working at 1.8 now with optifine or mcpater.

- The Download is GoogleDrive now. Thats because we can update the file without getting a new link adress.
That means that sites who share the texturepack don't have to update the link as soon as we update the pack.
- Google drive might warn you that a virus scan is impossible. Don't worry that doesn't mean that the file is
full of viruses! Thats just because the file is too big to scan.

Update #9 : 09/29/2014 8:08:28 am9/29/14

The new update includes:
- Improoved rabbits.
- Improoved alternative textures.
- Added text files and help for texturepack users.
- Added the barrier (because we somehow forgot it (sorry for that)).
- fixed lava flow frame transition problem
- fixed water flow frame transition problem.

Update #8 : 09/08/2014 5:35:44 am9/08/14

The new 1.8 update icludes:

- New default sponge.
- Too many alternative textures to write all down (so just look at them).
  Don't be confused some have names that don't exist in default minecraft (just change them).
- added items for all objects which can be placed at the world.
- improoved some flowers.
- better splash texts.
- all 1.8 blocks.
- all 1.8 animals.
- some 1.8 items.

Update #7 : 07/18/2014 7:52:47 am7/18/14

The new update icludes:
- alternative item textures (nearly all items).
- brighter birch wood
- brighter birch wood top
- brighter planks birch
- new/ improoved minecraft (the picture says CubCon Textures now).

Update #6 : 06/07/2014 10:13:18 am6/07/14

The new update icludes:
- new minecraft (the picture says now CubCon Textures).
- fixed the water bug (framrate)
- gave water better opacity
- fixed the water at cauldrons as alternative textures, because I had to lower the opacity and that just looks bad in my opinion so I added it as alternative textures opinion for people who say that they really need the water at the cauldrons.
- cleared the underwater view.

Update #5 : 05/28/2014 7:21:58 am5/28/14

The new update includes:
- better clouds.
- fixed spider eye bug.
- fixed the white enderman.
- fixed white enderdragon.
- added new splashes.

- That means all bugs are finally fixed :D

Update #4 : 05/09/2014 11:05:16 am5/09/14

The new update is a (smaller) update which was really hard to do because of a few new changes at Minecarft. It includes:
- fixed/ better arrow particles (while flying).
- fixed the bad/ wrong clouds.
- fixed the white spider + cave spider.
- corrected spieder eyes.
We do all to fix the rest of the white mobs as fast as possible (sorry for the waiting time).

Update #3 : 04/29/2014 8:20:30 am4/29/14

The new update includes:
- fixed melon/ pumpkin stem's.
- made the Ice more transparent/ blue.
- fixed the X at the middle of the screen (was not centered and had wrong size)
- made the X which makes the middle of the screen longer (again). To improve the PvP.
- The white mobs (enderman/ spider/ ender-dragon) can be fixed with the MC-Patcher now.
Thanks for reporting the bugs!
We do all to fix the white mobs as fast as possible even without MC-Patcher.

Update #2 : 02/26/2014 7:44:31 am2/26/14

As always it took us longer to release than expected (sorry for that).
The new version includes:
- A new default ice.
- Added 2 awesome new panoramas.
- made everything a little bit brighter (only about 7%).
- changed the options background (10%darker).
- added/ overworked the splathes texts.
- setted back the end texts to default.
- made the X which makes the middle of the screen longer (to get a better pvp view).
- A .minecraft folder where the textures and the Shadder is pre installed (link at the description).

Comments : 76

Join us to post comments.

Show Comments

1 - 50 of 76

this is the most beautiful texture pack i had ever seen. I'm so sorry to hear that it is discontinued. i know these updates are very frequent and its a problem trying to catch up on what they update without them adding another update. :( It was fun using your tex pack <3
  • DelaTsche
  • Level 1
  • New Miner
  • June 1, 2017, 7:08 am
[code]it's too bad to hear that :([/code]
GOOD
One of my 3 favorite resource packs.

Too bad right now it's not 1.11 compatible.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • January 4, 2017, 1:11 am
Currently I'm really busy so I got as good as no time to update create new content.
I'll do it once I can find time tough.
It's fine. I got time.
  • shenge
  • Level 1
  • New Miner
  • November 4, 2016, 4:27 pm
Hello, I think this Packs is very good. I want to share it with Chinese Minecraft Player, it's re-post it on a Chinese Minecraft Forum which called ZUIMC(www.zuimc.com). I hope you can allow me to do, thanks.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • January 4, 2017, 1:09 am
You can share it anywhere you want.
  • Nancy87
  • Level 24
  • Expert Button Pusher
  • October 31, 2016, 5:42 pm
Very swanky though very dull :[
  • Razordawn
  • Level 16
  • Journeyman Princess
  • October 23, 2016, 6:31 am
Absolutely epic, been looking for something like this pack for way too many years.
  • Reddpyramid
  • Level 1
  • New Explorer
  • September 29, 2016, 2:39 pm
I love this texture pack, but there is a problem with the normal rail in my game. I hadn't played Minecraft since 1.8, so I have probably missed installing something the pack relies on, but any help would be appreciated. Here is a screenshot of what the regular rail looks like in my game: https://puu.sh/rshmE/937a3df1bc.png

Why would it do this?

Edit: after some frustration and messing around with tutorials, and using the 1.8 texture pack to see if it was a texture problem, I've determined it has to be something wrong with the normal rail's model. I have no idea how to fix this, so any help is greatly appreciated.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • September 30, 2016, 8:57 am
For you again and everyone that might experience this.
This is an issue with forge and certain blocks when they are made into special 3d models. This cannot be fixed with the texture and has to be resolved by forge. Please don't hold us or any 3d pack makers responsible since we can't do anything about it.
Sorry and thanks for your understanding.
  • minernoah23
  • Level 1
  • New Miner
  • September 12, 2016, 9:31 pm
how do i get the water to look the same?
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • September 16, 2016, 2:42 pm
The screenshots are made with a custom shader pack I'm working on.
But in general you have to install the shaders mod (I recommend the one within OptiFine) and then get a shaderpack you like.
  • kiabanana
  • Level 1
  • New Miner
  • September 13, 2016, 3:34 am
he used shaders in the pic so if u want water like that find a water shader mod
So I have added some of the 3d textures to my own TP, but I can't seem to get the reed to work properly. I have, as far as I can tell, all the necessary files all in the proper directories, but the texture of it is hollow and incomplete when I place it on the ground. Are there any files that don't have the word 'reeds' in them that I need? All the other 3d textures are working fine.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • September 8, 2016, 1:56 am
Reeds needs to be put in item and block models to work properly.
How you call the textures they use and where you save them doesn't matter as long as you refer to them correctly in your models.
  • K y l o
  • Level 1
  • New Explorer
  • August 30, 2016, 5:10 pm
Enjoying this texture pack, but there doesn't seem to be a special texture for dirt paths (made in grass with the shovel), I noticed this on my paths going up a hill, the nice grass texture of this pack next to the pixelated default Minecraft paths xD
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • August 31, 2016, 2:29 am
Yeah sorry about that we are still updating to 1.10 which should be done pretty soon (within 2 weeks).
Still thanks for letting us know ;).
  • K y l o
  • Level 1
  • New Explorer
  • August 31, 2016, 11:52 am
Thanks for the reply! Good to know, I look forward to any updates. Favorited.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • September 3, 2016, 2:46 am
Just updated. The new update includes the grass path.
Thanks for your patience :).
Love your work.
Gave you my like!

Definitely one of the best packs out there.
  • lemon_82
  • Level 1
  • New Explorer
  • November 17, 2015, 1:50 pm
I really do like this tex.pack and I was wondering if I could use it for a map that I am making. I have worked on the map a bit but before I do anymore I want to get the ok from you to use it. I have looked in the terms and conditions that is included in the folder, and I can't find anything about using the tex. pack in a map. I would be happy to send ome screen shots of the progress of the map, if you would like to see them as well. And of course I would give credit, and provide a download link to the tex pack in the map description, as well as in the folder I would be happy to include the terms and conditions paper for the texture pack.

Thanks for your time,
lemon
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • December 18, 2015, 1:06 pm
Of course you can use it for your map and publish the map with that.
Usually I don't allow re uploads of the pack. However It is still useful to upload the version of the pack the map was made for. So you can do that as long as it is only for your map and comes with the map download :).
  • lemon_82
  • Level 1
  • New Explorer
  • November 17, 2015, 8:45 am
It's a beutiful tex. pack, with lots of detail, but, I just wanted to ask if the wet and dry farmland are the exact some on purpose, or what. I went into the texture pack files, and I located both the wet and dry farmland textures, then I put them side by side, and I could see no difference. I veiwed them not only in-game, but I viewed the file. I'm not sure if it's supposed to be like that, or if it was a mistake.

Thank you for the time and effort you put into this texture pack,
lemon
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • December 18, 2015, 1:05 pm
Thanks for informing me about that. It will be fixed with the next version ;).
Okay this texture pack is the best texture pack i have ever seen in my entire life
  • PonzooSaus
  • Level 10
  • Journeyman Miner
  • October 30, 2015, 12:49 am
This pack is featured in the very first "This Week in Resource Packs" Episode. Detailed logs make it possible to display your updated textures, so keep up the good work! I will be watching for updates each week.

Week 1: This Week in Resource Packs
Coll vid. Also the best Pack I know ;D
WHOAH THATS THE BEST TEXTURE PACK I HAVE SEEN :D
  • Cake7
  • Level 27
  • Expert Cake
  • August 14, 2015, 11:49 am
Can not wait to play with this texture pack! You did a lovely job <3
Woah.. This texture pack looks amazing, this is the best one I seen so far I just join!

Out of all the ones i've seen, this is the best one yet.
Hey, my minecraft (team extreme) crashed because i downloaded your texture pack. Can u help me?
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • June 12, 2015, 8:38 am
Sadly I don't have much experience Team Extreme.
But try installing it manually and restarting the launcher and you shouldn't have any problems with it.
You should probably do more close up pictures in yur previews because I cant really see them close up.
  • Delro-FPB
  • Level 2
  • Apprentice Crafter
  • March 12, 2015, 11:01 am
There should be an banner only download XD No offense just i love the look of the banners but i like vanilla textures better .-.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • March 12, 2015, 11:47 am
Thanks for sharing your opinion.
I'll think about adding the current banners as addon pack and make some more default like banners for the normal pack, so people can create banners as they are used to.
Why am I unable to DL the texture from the link.....
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • March 5, 2015, 3:47 am
Sorry we had some problems with the download host. All problems are fixed now so you should be able to download the pack as usual.
  • O_Finest
  • Level 1
  • New Crafter
  • November 13, 2014, 7:29 pm
This Quite Good . By Good I Mean The Best PMC Texture its No. 1 In My Book HEH
  • TheHipster
  • Level 26
  • Expert Pixel Puncher
  • October 17, 2014, 8:58 am
I've seen these textures from ornate5.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • October 18, 2014, 6:32 am
Yeah, since ornate5 ended I started to continue and improve the pack. First I only did that for myself but then I saw that DesuMokoto (the ornate5 creator) gave everyone permission to continue and publish the pack.
And since then I keep updating and improving the pack :).
  • xX200DvDXx
  • Level 4
  • Apprentice Crafter
  • September 7, 2014, 1:36 pm
so yeah <3
thats definitely one of the best packs I have ever seen. thx for sharing it it.
Love this texture pack! A lot of folks on our server use it.
  • Puretic
  • Level 1
  • New Network
  • July 19, 2014, 5:15 am
Shaders - Making textures hard too see since 2010
  • lemon_82
  • Level 1
  • New Explorer
  • November 16, 2015, 7:01 pm
I agree, and In the description you should say your using shaders, because other wise it makes all the blocks look different from the acctual texture of the block. I really advise against using shaders at all when putting up pictures of something, because for those of use (me) that can't use shader due to various reasons, see it very differently than the person using shaders.
Not really ;D
  • Skitto493
  • Level 53
  • Grandmaster Dragon
  • July 18, 2014, 7:34 am
Sigh. I still have no idea how people do those plants. My plants look like crap.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • July 18, 2014, 9:56 am
Yeah plants are kinda tough. Just keep practicing and you will improve ;D. Also make sure you aren't using any semi transparent pixels since that will be displayed buggy.
  • Purectic
  • Level 1
  • New Miner
  • June 5, 2014, 2:34 pm
Cant wait to play on this epic server
  • Mapa1
  • Level 1
  • New Miner
  • June 1, 2014, 4:56 am
There's a problem with the cauldron water textures.
Here you got an image about it

http://www.mediafire.com/view/db9w1nf9qbgwjdd/2014-06-01_14.51.53.png
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • June 1, 2014, 2:04 pm
Thanks for reporting this.
It's fixed now.
My brain could almost not handle how beutiful this is! (And i'm pretty sure my laptop wont be able to handle it all >.<)
  • Mapa1
  • Level 1
  • New Miner
  • May 29, 2014, 12:20 pm
The textures of the blocks are excellent but maybe yo should add another download without the pixelated textures of items because well... I don't like it how are they now.
Apart this recource pack is one of the best that I've seen.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • May 29, 2014, 1:22 pm
If we should do that (we also thought about it) we will put that as alternative Textures. Thanks for telling your opinion.
What are you using for that lighting and reflection effect? I've only recently got a PC that might be able to handle those levels of graphics, so I've never looked into it before.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • May 29, 2014, 4:51 am
Well... it really is resource intensive ;D. However it is optifine + our custom shaderpack.
Looks good but my computer can't handle 64px texture packs.. i don't think it can handle any texture packs... AND ITS AN EXPENSIVE COMPUTER!!!
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • May 9, 2014, 4:39 pm
Did you try to optimize the performance by using optifine?
If not, you really should give it a try! It can really boost the performance ;D.
Awesome Pack, Gave you a diamond
  • i luv kittys
  • Level 23
  • Expert Pokemon
  • February 13, 2014, 3:43 am
amazing you so awesome diamond for ya :D
PEANUT BUTTER
GRAPE JELLY
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • February 12, 2014, 12:17 pm
Jelly time!
  • tesla_block
  • Level 67
  • High Grandmaster Creeper
  • February 11, 2014, 1:33 am
\(^ω^\) Epic ( /^ω^)/
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • February 12, 2014, 4:26 am
Thanks man,
I just completed it.
  • tesla_block
  • Level 67
  • High Grandmaster Creeper
  • February 12, 2014, 4:30 am
Cool :D
I wouldn't mind some pictures of the resource pack without shaders. The shaders look really good, but I can't see the individual textures as easily.
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • February 12, 2014, 4:27 am
It's still shaders, but it should be a lot better now.
It is; now I can see detail. Looks really good.
This is review of the shaders or texturepack? because i don't see any textures!
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • January 25, 2014, 9:06 am
I'm not sure if I get your comment right (It's kind of confusing me).

This is only a Texturepack (for now), but we will add a bunch of new stuff over the time. Maybe even our own shaderpack. But currently if you are looking for shaders you will have to go elsewhere.
I'm bad at english sorry x( but i mean you showing too much shaders, not the textures..
  • treyishuman
  • Level 19
  • Journeyman Button Pusher
  • January 23, 2014, 2:40 am
It's a great pack, but try and match the items to the blocks a little more, ya know?
  • CubCon
  • Level 58
  • Grandmaster Network
  • January 23, 2014, 3:00 am
Yes I know but it's not finished yet, in about 1-2 Weeks all should be fine. About the Items: I think we wont change the Items much because many people we asked don't like it if they are changed too much, but maybe we will do a little more at them.

1 - 50 of 76

Show Comments

Search

Browse

Site

© planetminecraft.com

Welcome