Looking for game programmer(s)!

Alpha_Legion's Avatar Alpha_Legion5/14/12 3:54 pm
5/17/2012 11:08 am
Alpha_Legion's Avatar Alpha_Legion
Hi guys,

I am currently planning for a small indie game that was going to go into development about a month ago, which me and a programmer we involved with (i was designer, writer, graphics etc.) however, after all this planning, he dropped out of the project due to certain personal things, however I am currently looking to carry on the project.

No programming or coding has been written yet, however I have a good idea (storywise and style) on where this game is heading. I will try to post some art soon that I have done for the game, and if you are an experianced programmer or coder (i don't really know as i'm not an expert in that field), please let me know below, WITH PROOF.

I need someone who can create a top-down shooter. We are going to use retro sprites (like in Pokemon for example) although have it fully top-down. It is a sci-fi game with a great story I currently have planned for it.

As I said, this is in fairly early-ish development, however I have some art and sprites, and a story outline.

Please let me know below if you're interested! Anyway, peace out guys.

- Alpha_Legion
Alpha_Legion
Level 56 : Grandmaster Pixel Painter

Create an account or sign in to comment.

05/17/2012 11:08 am
Alpha_Legion
sorry mate. if you were a day quicker, i might have been able to take you on, but i've found all the team i need now. I have 3 programmers, an assistant artist and an assistant writer, so my team is set.

good luck learning though. (from what i hear, its tough, and needs a lot of maths. a particular area i fail at :L) Thanks anyway!

Peace out,

- Alpha_Legion
05/17/2012 10:52 am
Level 47 : Master Architect
BeystormSoul1
Oh, its closed........................................................
05/17/2012 10:52 am
BeystormSoul1
But im now learning, so it wold help me too.
05/17/2012 10:51 am
BeystormSoul1