Looking for a Server Host

ActuallyElijah's Avatar ActuallyElijah7/22/16 8:00 pm
1 emeralds 234 8
7/23/2016 10:13 pm
IncentDesigns's Avatar IncentDesigns
Hi everyone!
My name is Elijah, and I am currently looking for someone to host a server for me to operate, manage, and create.

It has always been a dream of mine to own my own server, and unfortunately, I don't think I can make that a reality without a generous host to help me out. Now I know what you're thinking. Why should I trust you with a server that I am paying for?

Well, I'll tell you.
I have been playing Minecraft for Four years now, and I have had loads of staff experience. I have been a Staff Manager, HeadAdmin, Admin, Mod, TrMod, and Helper, over the past four years, and I have a sense of what type of people are good for these positions. Now I know that I have never been an Owner/Co-Owner, but that doesn't mean I'm not qualified. It just means that, in most cases, it is required you chip in for the server costs, which I something I can't do at the moment. As for plugin development, I would likely find a developer willing to work with me, but there are some things I *will* be able to learn on my own pretty quickly.

As for the actual management of this server, all server donations would be sent directly back to the host, and I would not be making anything off the project.

I also have several (Very different) ideas for what the server would be, but here is probably my favorite one.