Sanctuary - OOC

Thebubbaman2800's Avatar Thebubbaman28003/22/14 8:21 pm
3/25/2014 9:00 pm
Thebubbaman2800's Avatar Thebubbaman2800
SANCTUARY

Meh. It's my first time GMing. Any positive feedback is welcome. I'll fix things in OOC if necessary.

Backstory: Magic is power and power leads to corruption. That is the tenet that fuels this hatred. A hatred of magic. Decades after the end of The Purification, a mass genocide of all who possess the magical gift, only one place remains to allow magic to flourish. Founded by the very mage that brought about the end of The Purification, a city is established to hold the remaining souls who wish to continue their magical lifestyle. As animosity subsides, this city is opened to the very outsiders it was created to protect them from. But not all is well in this idyllic community... this haven for spellcraft... this sanctuary.

Rules:
Click to reveal
[1] No godmodding!

[2] No story derailing/hijacking

[3] No Mary/Gary Sues!

[4] Keep any Romances PG-13. (I know some people don't like it period, but personally I feel if it is done right it can be good.)

[5] Acceptors ruling is final.

[6] Try not to post one liners in roleplay.

[7] Don't control other peoples characters.

[8] Don't powergame / metagame.

[9] Do your best when it comes to your application.

[10] Mages and Outsiders are distrustful of each other so fights break out, but keep them for RP reasons, not OOC arguments

[11] All the other basic forum rules

Mage or other magic User application:
Click to reveal
Name:
Race:
Appearance:
Magic Specialty (I.E. Pyromancy):
Backstory:
Anything Else:

Non-Magical Resident
Click to reveal
Name:
Race:
Appearance:
Backstory:
Anything Else:

Outsider Application:
Click to reveal
Name:
Race:
Appearance:
Reason for Entrance to Sanctuary (If not included in backstory):
Backstory:
Anything Else:
Thebubbaman2800
Level 12 : Journeyman Architect

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Thebubbaman2800
03/25/2014 9:00 pm